We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might be on its way back? Maybe not.”
Review of Quality Inn Newnan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Newnan
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is a worn and tired property. There appears to be new ownership but the hotel has a very long way to go. Mattresses line the outside as they replace them but carpets need to be cleaned or replaced everywhere. Cleaning isn't detailed enough or maybe toilets and showers simply need replacement too. They'll need an extreme cleaning makeover to be able to tell which it is! The breakfast gal seemed to need support from management with only one microwave for her needs and the customers' needs. She was a real trooper while there were at least a couple of folks behind the front desk needing something to do. I was left standing at the front desk for check-in, wondering if I had stumbled into a ghost town. When someone finally appeared she was ending a personal phone call.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to see if rooms are being remodeled and ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The hotel was very clean in the common areas and in our room. The hotel is older and may not be the best laid out I have ever seen, but the cleanliness and the staff made up for that. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but my husband liked it. It is close to several restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay here again.

Breakfast is included - which is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_MadisonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Reservation was made online and went off without any problems. Checked in late with no problems. Room was on the 3rd floor. Carpet and paint in need of replacement in hallway area and room had a fair amount of wear as well. Bathroom was clean except for toilet lid - looked stained and maybe had missed being cleaned. Good water pressure and plenty of towels. Despite several dings in the wall and bad places in the paint, the bed, furniture, and carpet were in good shape. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Smell in the room was nearly unbearable. If it hadn't been so late, I would have asked to be moved to another room. Breakfast the next morning was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarmTread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Modern, well designed hotel with all room entrances off interior corridors. Located in the heart of Newnan so there are plenty of great restaurants nearby, although I would recommend going into the town for the best places!

Friendly staff and a variety of food options for breakfast. The lady who services the breakfast area was especially friendly and very nice and gave us some great advice about the area. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mamacancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I got this through Priceline as the "secret deal." It was an adequate hotel but definitely the lowest of the proposed choices. But, once you hit the button, you're in. Price was right. The staff was friendly. Beds were okay. Bathroom was a bit small and the overall sense of the hotel was it needed an update! Walls nicked up, carpeting fraying, and tile cracked.
Overall, it was a good deal. It was where we needed to be and I got a good night's sleep.
I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times in the past couple of years and it continues to be a good choice. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good with a nice variety. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The bathroom could use an update and a tub replacement, but it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was adequate, but question the security of the hotel. We received a call at 3:00 am asking us for our credit card number to cover incidentials. The room didn't offer any incidentals, no mini bar etc. When we refused we were told we would be checked out! The following morning we were told at the front desk that it was someone staying in the hotel and it had happened to other guests. It was never disclosed what if any action the night manager had taken. Very scary experience, think we will avoid Quality Inns in the future, particularly when stopping just for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virginia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Shenandoah Inn
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newnan, GA
2.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newnan

Address: 40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265-3177 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Newnan
Newnan Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing