We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Old - not a good combination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Chorley
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Basic and Old - not a good combination”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed here for four days on business.

The rooms are old, but just about get by, although I spent most of my time out, day and night.

The hotel is NOT full service - so there's no bar, no restaurant and no hot breakfast, just a coffee machine, cereal and fruit.

I wouldn’t risk the pool either, I've seen cleaner looking swamps.

Friendly staff, very helpful and it's cheap, let's not forget it's really cheap!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnightGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    9
    14
    36
See reviews for
22
9
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Although most of the staff is helpful, if you're not on a tight budget, go elsewhere. The hotel is former Holiday Inn, and has seen better days. The carpets are old and spotted, and the elevator is iffy. Some floors are not available for guests.

Once you get in the room, as long as you have a room with a clean carpet, you'll get a good night's sleep. The breakfast is sparse, but there's a Starbuck's and I-Hop two - three blocks away. You definitely need a car if you're going to stay there more than one night.

The hotel is minutes from the highway. So, location-wise, it's good. If the owners put a little money in the hotel, it would be worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingLawyer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

1. hard to locate ...... trees covers the old sign
2. tried to put us in a old mildewed room at first
3. Wasnt enough electrical outlets in the room
4.electrical outlets were extremely loose and everything we pluggged in fell out
5.refrigerator was extrmely out of date
6. Now to the sleep portion:
a.) couldnt get a good night rest the sheets were itchy
B.) Pillows smelled really bad
C.) Air conditioner didnt work room was extremely hot
7.) Pool was horrible....Green in color and dirty at the bottom
8.) No wheelchairs for the handicapped if your handicapped your just out of luck
9.) It smelled funny from the first time we entered the hotel
10.) Had to pay for doctor visit and cortizone shots when i got back home

I laugh at how this hotel manged to obtain 3 possible stars its overrated if you ask me, coming from personal experience this hotel deserves 1/2 star and NEEDS to be shut down. if you are looking for a hotel in the area i advise you to look across the street at the hilton after we stayed there one night we were contemplating leaving the hotel to go to the hilton. DO NOT LOOK AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!! WORD TO THE WISE DO NOT LOOK AT THIS HOTEL GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOUR CAR MAY BE BETTER PLACE FOR SLEEPING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlCKbEAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2009

You get what you pay for and for this particular Hotel, you get more..
its a little dated, but clean, and the staff is wonderful!
Not like the stuffed shirts at the ____________.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the Holiday Inn during our recent stay. I found the hotel decor both dated and tattered. Our room looked as if it had not been updated since the early 1980's. The toilet clogged on a regular basis. The bathtub was slow to drain while taking a shower. There were stains on the bathroom walls, including a rust stain on the floor of the bathroom under the sink that really looked horrible.This is a run down facility. Look at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selfkant
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Ok, you do not get the latest design trends - as stated before the interior is a bit dated. Apart from that a nice big, clean and comfy bed, large room and friendly service - for a very good price. Across the road from Publix, Target and many restaurants and a movie theatre. Also not too far from Downton Atlanta, Georgia Stone Mountain Park and Mall of Georgia. Also historic Norcross might be worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPTGM, General Manager at Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross, responded to this review, 17 September 2009
Thank you! We really appreciate your comment. We at the Holiday Inn Select Norcross believe in our value to our customers - we're glad you noticed!

Bring a friend next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The decor was dated but the room was clean. The bedding was new even if the furniture was not. It was a good deal for the money. Convenient location - near a Target, Publix, Starbucks, and so on. No complaints. Decent stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMI_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.9 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
4.7 km away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#28 of 38 in Norcross
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Peachtree Corners
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Property: Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
Address: 6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Norcross, GA 30071-1311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of northeast Atlanta’s hotels, the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners located in Norcross, Georgia provides accommodations for both international corporate clients as well as the high tech industry located nearby in Technology Park/Atlanta. We are also conveniently located near area attractions such as numerous shopping malls, the Southeastern Railway Museum, Flint Hill and Stone Mountain Park. Our ballroom has been completely renovated to include fantastic enhanced lighting for meetings. We also have a complete selection of onsite audio visual equipment available for the meeting planner. Complimentary high speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. When visiting northeast Atlanta make the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners your hotel of choice for lodging at its best! Companies that are close to our hotel: Minolta, Unisource, Rock Tenn, APCO, Metso, United Consulting, Chem Central, Bravepoint, Concerto Software, American Megatrends, Nordson, Sumitomo, Syncroflo, Solarcom, London Bridge, AGCO, Akzo Noble, Cingular, Georgia Pacific, Movaz, Siemens, Graham Field, Intercept, Jon Don, and several others in the high tech field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norcross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing