We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
8
12
10
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
10
17
41
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2009

You get what you pay for and for this particular Hotel, you get more..
its a little dated, but clean, and the staff is wonderful!
Not like the stuffed shirts at the ____________.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the Holiday Inn during our recent stay. I found the hotel decor both dated and tattered. Our room looked as if it had not been updated since the early 1980's. The toilet clogged on a regular basis. The bathtub was slow to drain while taking a shower. There were stains on the bathroom walls, including a rust stain on the floor of the bathroom under the sink that really looked horrible.This is a run down facility. Look at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Ok, you do not get the latest design trends - as stated before the interior is a bit dated. Apart from that a nice big, clean and comfy bed, large room and friendly service - for a very good price. Across the road from Publix, Target and many restaurants and a movie theatre. Also not too far from Downton Atlanta, Georgia Stone Mountain Park and Mall of Georgia. Also historic Norcross might be worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPTGM, General Manager at Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2009

Thank you! We really appreciate your comment. We at the Holiday Inn Select Norcross believe in our value to our customers - we're glad you noticed!

Bring a friend next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The decor was dated but the room was clean. The bedding was new even if the furniture was not. It was a good deal for the money. Convenient location - near a Target, Publix, Starbucks, and so on. No complaints. Decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMI_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Very dated and shabby decoration. Staff not interested in good service. Self service breakfast on to cold plates with poor choice and layout. Plenty of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews