We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
113
39
24
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
39
24
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house farm animals farmhouse restaurant farm to table guest house farm house glass water bottles serene setting walking trails horseback riding breakfast was included farm tour rent a golf cart king bed hil cottage daisy
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 219 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Just finished a three day retreat at Serenbe....the Lake house was an amazing venue for meeting and experiencing Serenbe. The staff could not have been more helpful - from the front desk, to the restaurants to anyone we encountered. We took a farm tour and a tour of the town - created great memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuttyBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Inn at Serenbe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! The Inn at Serenbe is, in fact, a great place for corporate retreats! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated Lake House, as it's new design concept incorporated an external meeting facility from the five meeting spaces here at the Inn.

We are glad to hear that all staff members were helpful and accommodating throughout your stay and will be sure to share this positive feedback to the rest of the team!

Thank you, again, for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to help create those memories for you and your group. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,

Melanie R.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Village above the Real Estate office. The "Hideaway" loft style room was clean, large and well appointed. The small balcony overlooked a courtyard and surrounding woods. The area is just so incredibly peaceful. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We look forward to returning and staying in a room at the Inn. We were able to attend Macbeth as performed by the Serenbe Playhouse and it was fantastic. Set in the woods at a waterfall, the ambiance was just amazing!

Room Tip: The Inn also handles bookings for rooms within Serenbe Village. All rooms within the Village appear to be different.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S8128FNstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Inn at Serenbe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for your gracious feedback! I am truly grateful to hear that the staff members were very attentive and helpful, as we continue to improve our level of service to create an exceptional experience for each and every guest.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in the Hideaway, as that is one of my favorite studio lofts. It is always a pleasant surprise that a residential area can be so peaceful, as you mentioned. For your next visit, we definitely recommend a stay at the Inn to fully experience Serenbe and its beginnings. Since you enjoyed Macbeth, I recommend returning for our Sleepy Hollow Experience in the fall and Snow Queen during the winter months.

Thank you again for your positive review and for choosing to stay at the Inn at Serenbe! We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

Melanie R.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I live in the area in Newnan, GA, about 20-25 mins from Serenbe so I visit for a day from time to time. I've always thought it would be a wonderful place to stay for a couple nights and was right about that.
When my mother and sisters came for our girl's retreat that we usually have just at my home, I thought 2 nights at serenbe would be a great change of scenery! We stayed in room #21 at the Guest House and it has 3 queen beds all in 1 room, along with a private bath. I really can't describe how big the room is. It's big enough that there is also a sitting area. It provided us the opportunity to enjoy a slumber party environment and be completely comfortable! There are some built-in shelves on the walls by each bed that allow for some storage so you are able to keep things really tidy during your stay.
The Farmhouse restaurant is a beautiful environment and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner on one of our evenings there. Breakfast (better than you can imagine) is included in your stay, along with a very nice tea (and drink specials) from 4-6. Local goodies are served and you feel pampered and well taken care of by all of the employees.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodimcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The staff from my initial call was terrific. All my questions were answered w/o any attitude. Anything they could do to enhance our stay was within their culture and then some. To the point, we went to the front office one night at 9:30 and our kids wanted/desperate for s’mores? The lady (Angie) at the front office placed a closed/be back sign on the door, hopped in her cart and we followed. She set the fire up, gave the kids their s’mores packages and said to enjoy ourselves
We stayed two nights/two rooms in clean, well done accommodations. We took advantage of all the activities including the pool, horseback riding, trails and just chilling in a special place. The setting and food at the Farmhouse were perfect, although perhaps in the future they could offer some more family style dishes to share. Whatever reviews that were not favorable in the past, they have clearly turned a corner and are doing a great job with an awesome place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank davidsteinfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Inn at Serenbe, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your gracious feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience while staying with us; from the staff interactions and service received, to the accommodations in your cottage! Also, we are glad that you and your family took advantage of the many activities we have here at the Inn. We truly appreciate hearing such positive things about your stay and appreciate the recognition for our improvements! We look forward to your return!

Best,

Melanie R.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We discovered the Inn at Serenbe's bar which is a perfect place for drinks before
Dinner or after. Sam is a wonderful bartender willing to make or suggest anything you want to drink. The ambiance includes comfortable seating and 3-4 overhead TVs for viewing sports on a Saturday afternoon. Guests at the inn descend from their rooms in after five apparel before dining with a stop at the bar before dining at The Farmhouse Restaurant
Adjacent to the bar. My boyfriend and I are discussing spending a weekend at the inn since there are many activities going on. There are stables for horseback riding as well as a playhouse offering well-received productions. We wIsh to explore this expansive property which in our opinion is a jewel many do not know about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews