We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay far, far away”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
vanleer, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay far, far away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

They lie, steal your money, refuse refunds even if you cancel 4days ahead of time. They take your money and and double dip by re-booking room. They have no matters, rude people to deal with, not up to date on anything.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    9
    9
    16
See reviews for
23
11
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vanleer tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

we stay here every year thru the art classes my wife takes nearby , we had reservations and had to cancel reservations 4 days ahead of time due to a health issue my wife had , we spoke to Yvonne Durant manager who canceled for us and issued a cancellation number,no problem she said , we called back weeks later and they stated we could not get a refund and it was non refundable, I have called the Owner BOB PATEL several times to discuss and no response , he does not have voice mail and the staff say he will get the message owner Bob Patel will not return calls , i have been very patient and he doesn't seem to have time in his busy schedule to call me back and discuss , I will not take stealing 260 dollars of my money lightly , my credit card was charged by sleep in , RIPOFF, so Bob , take notes this will be the hardest 260 you thought you stole , i wont take this lying down and right now Im just tuning up the band , get ready to work for that 260.00 dollars

Room Tip: get everything in writing , they will steal your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peachtree City hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The only good thing was it is in walking distance to the Avenue shopping and restaurants like Ted's Montana Grill (Get Bison Burger)
There was a funky musky smell in the room, hotel staff needs charm classes, rooms small with a weird egg like shower, couldn't get the maids to change the sheets.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeLessZeroSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Cheched in around 5pm, pulled up to the hotel and sliding doors were kept open, walked in lobby, no a/c running at all...Extremely hot. checked in and went to room, again, a/c was not on, room must have been 80 degrees. I turned on the air conditioning and took a few hrs to cool room down. My last night there, storms were coming into area, so I headed back to hotel early. When I arrived at hotel, doors were locked,,another guest came up and unlocked door, it had a dead bolt lock on it...Desk agenet said doors were broken,,,Ahh,,,what great safety.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lperl2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

This hotel is located in "The Avenue" upscale shopping and dining. You can walk to all the stores and many restaurants. I call it hidden because Peachtree City limits the signage for businesses. Sleep Inn in located in the shopping/behind Arbys on highway 74.
They have clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and the best location in Peachtree City. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help.
Try it, you will like it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soubelle1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelhurst
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2009

I Love this hotel!!!! It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. For the price and the amenities i would recommend this hotel to my freinds and family. The staff was very accommodating and helpful to us. Must see and visit, also the shopping at the Avenue was fantastic ! If in the area we will stay at this location.

  • Liked — The fridge and microwave and free internet
  • Disliked — good clean room and bathroom
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spongebob0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita, ks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2007

I stayed here as in spet 06. When i got to the hotel i was actually a little later then what i had thought i would be getting there and thought well this is ok they will have my room ready for sure. NOPE i still waited over an hour. I had to sit in the little common area watching a tiny tv and wait with my luggage till they had a room. Then when i got to the room it was not cleaned and i had to get another room which took a little. The part that made me upset even more was other people walking in after me getting the same room 2 queen beds did not have to wait. but we given keys right away.

the rooms are nothing fancy very basic and the beds are standard issue hotel beds and sheets and comforter. Now the bathrooms are the smallest i have ever seen. There is nothing but a sliding door to get into the bathroom and some the lock did not work in my first room. You have room to use the toilet and take a step and get into the shower and thats it. there is no bathtub just a shower and a very small shower at that.

I have stayed at Sleep inns before but this one is horrible. It looks nice from the outside and nice neighborhod and the lobby is decent but other then that its horrible. I would never stay here again. I did not choose the hotel i had never been to georgia and my daughter picked this hotel for her wedding party.

I know there was 2 wedding partys at the hotel and i did see some leave early and go down the street to another hotel. I dont know what its called though.

So if you dont mind a hard bed, standard issue hotel sheets and comforter with no blanket and a tiny bathroom with mold and a shower you can barly turn around in then this is your place. otherwise its best to look elsewhere. I do notice some people on here have given this hotel good reviews but i in all honesty can not. I want you the traveler to know what you might get into.

  • Liked — nice location
  • Disliked — mold small bathroom poor service
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovemyimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
3.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#4 of 7 in Peachtree City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 km away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 109 City Cir, Peachtree City, GA 30269-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 85 South in Peachtree City, the Sleep Inn(R) is within walking distance to a 90-mile pedestrian, golf cart and cyclist trail and upscale shopping in The Avenue. Other attractions a short drive from the hotel include: Fred Amphitheater Six Flags Over Georgia Zoo Atlanta World of Coca-Cola - Atlanta Atlanta Motor Speedway Enjoy a well-prepared meal at our on-site restaurant, Atlanta Bread Company. Take advantage of the business center, which offers access to copy and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free full breakfast and free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free newspaper M-F Fitness Center Free laundry facilities All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn provides friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Peachtree City, GA area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Peachtree City
Peachtree City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing