We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
88
30
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
30
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan old house charming place rocking chairs step back in time honor bar lots of history wrap around porch tiger mountain vineyards really enjoyed our stay here bed was very comfortable floor room spent two nights thin walls board games breakfast was excellent northeast georgia
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Janet and Andrew,

We have stayed in over four B & B's in North Carolina in the past several years, none of which yielded the warmth, sincerity, over and above hospitality and extremely wonderful Breakfast and Supper that we had while staying with you. We have not experienced, at any of the NC B& B's, the warmth and genuine caring that you and Andrew showed us. It was a delightful stay!! We will be staying with you again in the near future and we will be telling others of the wonderfully unique experience that you offer. Your personal touch makes all the difference!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again for everything!

Randy and Sandra

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We spent three days at the York House Inn, we had a wedding to attend in South Carolina, along with some work in Anderson SC.
This was a fantastic getaway for us, we have stayed in several B&B's over the years and this was by far our best experience ever!
Janet and Andrew hosted us, we were treated to fantastic home cooking, great wrap around porches for coffee in the morning and wine in the evenings. We learned of local history, did day trips to the Smoky Mountains, enjoyed great meals in Franklin and local antiquing.
A nice secluded location on the side of a large wooded hill, with an outdoor fire pit.
The room was fantastic, with a kitchen available to guests to make meals and snacks, a front sitting room with fireplace and tv, a downstairs den.
Outside, beautiful flowers and plants, and a record tree for the state of Georgia. And these guys can cook! Great, great breakfasts and wonderful people. We plan on coming back next year and in years to come!
Steve and Donna Smedley, Atlanta, Illinois
This was a great time,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtlantaYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Andrew and Janet are the best! We were treated like royalty - outstanding accomodations and breakfast. We plan to make a visit to this B&B every year.

Room Tip: We loved the fireplace room. The gas fireplace was a romantic addition!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler30064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Wonderful Inn! Beautiful area! Gracious Hosts! Great Get a Way!

Room Tip: All rooms offer their own uniqueness.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferfich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Meeting friends for a day out and decided to stay over at the Inn. Host are two of the nicest people. Dog friendly for sure. Beautiful area near several tourist sites. New Inn keepers are making some changes and updates. Heating was a bit "iffy" due to temperamental gas heater. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews