We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
95
11
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
11
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting great wine the owner dillard house beautiful setting great afternoon north georgia family reunion down to earth call ahead great visit made us feel few hours live music saturday afternoon pleasant surprise wood fired oven
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a special treat to find this place tucked quietly back off the beaten path for some great wine tasting & live music. There are sooo many wineries in the foothills, but I'm glad I chose this one to sit awhile & enjoy a an amazing sunset to some of my favorite tunes from the 70s.

Highly recommend the Temptation Traminette! Great blend!

Thank wisemamajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wiesemamajoy, we are glad you enjoyed your afternoon here at 12 Spies! There views and the sunsets across the distant mountains are breath taking. So glad you founder wines pleasing to your palate as well. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Take the time to stop in this little shop, the wine is great and the views are amazing! 12 Spies hospitality is above and beyond!

Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lisa, than you for sharing your experience here at 12 Spies! Our team works hard to make all our guests experience and wines the absolute best they can be. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great visit on Saturday afternoon. The cabernet and Traminette are excellwnt. The owner/winemaker and staff and very friendly.

Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sam, we are glad you had a great visit with us on Saturday! We do our best to make everyones experience here a 12 Spies Vineyards a relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suggest that you take the time to visit and sample the variety of wines bottled by 12 Spies. The staff is very helpful and the view is a pleasure to the eyes - of course the wines are something to behold. We were a group of 11 and were easily accommodated with the covered patio - there are times when they even offer entertainment (we missed that).

Thank Chalmers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Chalmers, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at 12 Spies Vineyards. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and wines. Our team does their very best to make our guests experience the very best possible. Sorry you missed the music. Our music is most every Saturday until winter. We hope to see you back again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a pleasant Surprise! Wine tasting in the country... not far at all from The Dillard House (a complex of buildings and chalets) where we were staying for a long weekend and having a Family Reunion celebrating my brother's 80th birthday and 30th Wedding Anniversary... A family owned concern, we got the Royal Treatment, live music on the spacious back "porch" and more seating on the lawn in the sunshine was available. A nice afternoon...

Thank shchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shchristy, thank you for all the kind words. We are glad you the family enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you letting 12 Spies Vineyards be a part of your special celebration with your family. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We went to the 12 Spies Vineyard because my Daughter in Law had heard about it locally and wanted to see it and try the wines. We love to try out new wines from local vineyards and so we tried several of the wines and depending upon taste we found some to our liking and brought them home to Florida. The wonderful location of this property definitely adds to the visit and the relaxed peaceful atmosphere just envelops you. The lady who looked after us while we were there made it clear that there was "no rush" and to take as long as we liked out on the Patio drinking our wine and just absorbing the view and surroundings, including watching some Humming Birds busily flying back and forward to the Feeders outside the Patio. They seemed quite unfazed by people moving about! If you are in the Franklin are as we were on vacation, take the time to visit this beautiful place.

Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Carol, thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience here at 12 Spies! It is a goal of our team here to make your visit as relaxed, informative and enjoyable as possible. Our greatest compliment is reviews like yours and our hope is to see you back on your next visit to the area.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It’s all fair and good buying wines in a store and either someone has recommended some or you’ve seen some on TV but you can’t beat doing a wine tasting with people who’ll spend the time with you asking what you like before you start, how you feel about each wine as you go along and in our cases totally surprising us when we picked some wines we really liked that we’d never have tried their type had we never been to a tasting. Have friends coming over soon so this will be one of our go to places.

Thank fionad1382018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for letting others know of your experience here at 12 Spies Vineyards. Our team wants everyone to feel comfortable in asking questions and learning about different varietals of wines. We hope to see you back again soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This awesome place was a recommendation from the Dillard House Staff. Amazing!!!!
The lady/bartender was so knowledgeable and friendly. Quite place to try reds.....

This is a Must to all travelers in the NE GA mountains.

Thank 365ndgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

We are so glad you made the time to come by based on the Dillard House recommendation! We want our guests to feel at home and enjoy the wines! We hope to see you back again soon! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on Father’s Day and enjoyed a tasting. Their selection is diverse so there’s something for everyone. Being from the North, I was unfamiliar with a muscadine but ended up enjoying the wine enough to purchase a bottle. When we arrived the view was amazing and a deer ran across the field. They have great outdoor seating options, some covered and some open air. We definitely will return when in the area.

Thank baseballslage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your Father's Day! We are glad you enjoyed the wine and the beautiful views the property has to offer. Look forward to having you back when your in the area!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We went as a group to this nice place and had a wine tasting.
As I was the designated driver, I only tried one sip of the Moscatino wine.
The ambiance is great, and the people serving are just so nice, that even without trying the wine, it was a really nice experience.

Thank DavidMarcelLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

David, thank you and the group for coming in and visiting with us! We are so glad you had a really nice experience here at 12 Spies and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews