We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting with a great staff”

12 Spies Vineyards and Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$155.00*
and up
Bartram Trail Hike plus Wine Tasting
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Rabun Gap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: 12 Spies is located on 9 acres of sloping land with beautiful views of the mountains and valleys from our "Vino Veranda"! We offer 10 varietals of wine for all pallets, Sweet to Dry and Reds and Whites! Something for everyone. Picnics are welcome to enjoy with your 12 Spies Wines. Cheese trays are available for purchase upon request. Call for a tray designed to your taste. Our tasting room offers a variety of gifts for wine lovers! We look forward to seeing you and sharing our Piece of Heaven on Earth! Tasting Room Hours: Thurs & Friday 1:00-5:00PM Saturday: 11AM-5:30PM Sunday: 12:30AM-5:00PM
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The vineyard is very beautiful and a great place to relax. The staff is excellent and very friendly. Oh, and the wine is good too. I recommend a glass of port on the deck.

Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Kenny, we are glad you had good time and enjoyed the wine and views. It's our mission for all our guest to have the best experience possible.

We look forward to seeing you again on your return to 12 Spies Vineyards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the tasting and settled down in their outside patio area. Meet some very nice couples and enjoyed the wine. The server was very friendly. It is in a farm setting.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

David, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review! We are glad your experience at 12 Spies was a positive one for you. We hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband and I go to 12 Spies when we are in the area. The owners are lovely and the wine is wonderful.

Thank georgiatraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at 12 Spies! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We went on a Sunday after having lunch at the Dillard House. The staff was very nice and helpful, but you have to pay for tastings and none of the wines tasted good at all. I wasn't impressed.

1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Anna, we are sorry you couldn't find a wine to your liking. With 16 wines on the tasting menu, it is a rarity when people can't find a wine pleasing to their palate. But as we tell everyone that comes in, you are your own expert on what is pleasing to your palate. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

Mike Brown, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Visiting to experience the Georgia Wine Highway. 12 Spies was so friendly, fun and had quality wines for good prices. Mike Brown the owner did our tasting and couldn't have been any more patience and knowledgeable, not only his wines, but the area and other wineries. He is also President of the Wine Growers Association of Georgia.

Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

We are so Blessed with so many people that come and visit us, and more importantly we get to know! WE are Blessed with our wines, but more importantly with our guests!

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm also viewed

 
Scaly Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to 12 Spies Vineyards and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing