We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY!!!!!”
Review of Home Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Town Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We're truck drivers who had the unfortunate need for a room with our truck at the shop. Freightliner recommended them because they allow pets and we drive with our dog. Called and could barely understand the woman at the desk. Another man gets on and gives us a rate of 69.99. We taxi over and check in and suddenly our total is $100! We have no choice. They accept NO discounts for AAA, AARP or CDL holders. They give us a double Queen smoking room that is old, stained and disgusting! Zero upgrades! Old bedspreads, old carpet, stained walls, cheap furniture covered in dust. I know smoking rooms aren't always picture perfect, but for $100 a night, you'd expect better! Would NEVER recommend to anyone! Horrible! Total ripoff. The woman at the front desk was rude and smug about the rates and our disappointment.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My reservation was changed without my permission then the AC didn't work and the clerk Carolyn was rude nasty and did not accommodate me at all she is the main reason I'm writing this I will tell every traveler not to stay there because of her and how she treats people ...BTW she also said website isn't updated

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umesh p, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Darlene, we thank you for your feedback , your reservation was moved due to an emergency stay over and we are truly sorry for that inconvenience to you and your family. The a/c was set for you in the room but when you said it wasn't working we sent the maintenance man and it was working it was just set on low cool instead of high , Ms. Carolyn apologized for the situation , she tried to help and didn't charge full price for the pet fee to show that she was sorry that you were inconvenienced. We want all of our guest to have a pleasurable stay , if you are ever in the area again stop by and let our hotel and staff try to make it up to you and your family , we thank each and every guest that we have and we understand you cant make everyone happy but again we certainly would like to try, as your business is very important to us here at HOMETOWN INN .We certainly enjoyed having you and your family and pet staying with us .IF WE DONT SEE YOU BEFORE THANKSGIVING, WE ALL HERE AT HOMETOWN INN HOPE YOU HAVE A SAFE AND BLESSED HOLIDAY. SINCERELY, THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was in the Ringgold area to visit an uncle for a few days. And need place to stay and wanted save a few dollars. This hotel is not fancy and the rooms are outdated. But they seemed clear and priced fairly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

We were so glad to receive your feedback on our hotel . We have also done some updating since you were here . We have put in new dinning furniture ,so its more comfortable for the guest .We added our handicap chair lift at the pool and added a few new umbrellas ,installed new smoke detectors an our newest addition is our flat screens.
We have installed a few , but just know the work is in progress. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and hope you will enjoy our new updates .We are here to serve our guest to the best of our ability at making you a satisfied guest at HOMETOWN INN in Ringgold, GA. If there is anything that we can ever do to make your stay even better ,please let us know . The Staff at HOMETOWN INN.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this place, no shuttle, no restaurant, high priced for a privately-owned hotel, too many rules. I was asked not to sit in lobby or watch lobby TV with volume down on level 2. We were stuck here because our truck broke down and its being serviced at nearby truck dealership. The staff is friendly and polite but not accommodating considering this hotels location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank AlexisTransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Yes ma'am, we do appreciate your feedback on our hotel it is very important to us. To begin at this time we don't have a sitting lobby , only our dinning room area that has the t v. Our dinning hours are from 6.30 to 9.30 and 7 am to10 am on weekends. We do ask that every one tries to understand we have to clean the area by certain times to have everything ready to go for all of our guests . We did allow you to sit in that area to read with no problems, we only ask after breakfast hours the t v isn't turned on due to the fact that we can't hear our guests on the phone making their reservations , It truly is not to be ugly to any of our guests , it's only trying to be dedicated to our job and our guests .We do apologize if you felt we have to many rules, again the rules are meant for making positive results for our guests. We stay within the average rates during our specific seasons . If you are ever back in RINGGOLD drop by to see us and give us a chance to see if we could make you a happy customer now that you know the true meaning of our hotel policy at HOMETOWN INN @ RINGGOLD ,GA. THANK YOU SINCENERLY, HAVE A BLESSED DAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean but we were directly above a smoking room so our room got pretty stinky. The pool was unswimmable because there appeared to be no pool maintenance being done and there was a lot of algae collecting on the side of the pool. The breakfast was average. We contacted management about our concerns but no one bothered to call us back. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrufus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I first stopped at super 8 but they were full. I found this hotel on google. I thought it was very comfy. I didn't have any problems with check in or checking out. I would definitely come back on our next trip down south.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is pet friendly... however, it is not carpet cleaning friendly - the hall and room smelled of pet urine. Room was double booked onto credit card because of staffs' lack of training. The breakfast was all sweet foods - other than boiled eggs. The Wi-Fi was sketchy at best. The pool has been out of order for several weeks - full of algae and locked up. When I asked the lady at the front desk about the pool, she stated something must have happened before she got to work. However, the night shift man stated that she is the GM and the the pool has been out for a while. Every time I asked a question I was told that they don't know..

Room Tip: The second floor is likely not pet friendly - choose one of those rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
2.9 km away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
213 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices

Been to Home Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: $88 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Inn Indoor Property offers 40 tastefully decorated guestrooms with Elevator. We pamper our guests with a free continental breakfast! All generously sized guestrooms are air-conditioned, with All HD channels with Multiple HBO, 50" LED TV. We do have in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Non-smoking rooms and handicap accessible rooms are available. Our business travelers will appreciate Internet access, free voicemail, wake-up service and access to copy and fax services. Parking is, of course, free. Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Few rooms are with Kitchenette. Hometown Inn Ringgold is a vantage point from which you can enjoy a variety of activities! We are only 8 miles from Chattanooga Metro Airport. The Children's Discovery Museum, Chattanooga Choo- Choo, the Hunters Museum of American Art, Rock City Gardens, Chickamauga Lake and the Tennessee Aquarium are all an easy distance away. Enjoy a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle Riverboat! Shop till you drop at the Warehouse Row Outlet Mall and the Hamilton Mall! Take in a movie at the 3D Imax, or play a round of golf at the Rivermont Golf and Country Club. The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Arena is just 15miles away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing