We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chattanooga)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Motel 6 East Ridge(Chattanooga)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
35
28
22
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
28
22
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwaffleshard boiled eggsnight stayplace to sleeproom was cleanfloridacerealmicrowaveexithallway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

My reservation was changed without my permission then the AC didn't work and the clerk Carolyn was rude nasty and did not accommodate me at all she is the main reason I'm writing this I will tell every traveler not to stay there because of her and how she treats people ...BTW she also said website isn't updated

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umesh p, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Darlene, we thank you for your feedback , your reservation was moved due to an emergency stay over and we are truly sorry for that inconvenience to you and your family. The a/c was set for you in the room but when you said it wasn't working we sent the maintenance man and it was working it was just set on low cool instead of high , Ms. Carolyn apologized for the situation , she tried to help and didn't charge full price for the pet fee to show that she was sorry that you were inconvenienced. We want all of our guest to have a pleasurable stay , if you are ever in the area again stop by and let our hotel and staff try to make it up to you and your family , we thank each and every guest that we have and we understand you cant make everyone happy but again we certainly would like to try, as your business is very important to us here at HOMETOWN INN .We certainly enjoyed having you and your family and pet staying with us .IF WE DONT SEE YOU BEFORE THANKSGIVING, WE ALL HERE AT HOMETOWN INN HOPE YOU HAVE A SAFE AND BLESSED HOLIDAY. SINCERELY, THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I was in the Ringgold area to visit an uncle for a few days. And need place to stay and wanted save a few dollars. This hotel is not fancy and the rooms are outdated. But they seemed clear and priced fairly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

We were so glad to receive your feedback on our hotel . We have also done some updating since you were here . We have put in new dinning furniture ,so its more comfortable for the guest .We added our handicap chair lift at the pool and added a few new umbrellas ,installed new smoke detectors an our newest addition is our flat screens.
We have installed a few , but just know the work is in progress. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and hope you will enjoy our new updates .We are here to serve our guest to the best of our ability at making you a satisfied guest at HOMETOWN INN in Ringgold, GA. If there is anything that we can ever do to make your stay even better ,please let us know . The Staff at HOMETOWN INN.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this place, no shuttle, no restaurant, high priced for a privately-owned hotel, too many rules. I was asked not to sit in lobby or watch lobby TV with volume down on level 2. We were stuck here because our truck broke down and its being serviced at nearby truck dealership. The staff is friendly and polite but not accommodating considering this hotels location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank AlexisTransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Yes ma'am, we do appreciate your feedback on our hotel it is very important to us. To begin at this time we don't have a sitting lobby , only our dinning room area that has the t v. Our dinning hours are from 6.30 to 9.30 and 7 am to10 am on weekends. We do ask that every one tries to understand we have to clean the area by certain times to have everything ready to go for all of our guests . We did allow you to sit in that area to read with no problems, we only ask after breakfast hours the t v isn't turned on due to the fact that we can't hear our guests on the phone making their reservations , It truly is not to be ugly to any of our guests , it's only trying to be dedicated to our job and our guests .We do apologize if you felt we have to many rules, again the rules are meant for making positive results for our guests. We stay within the average rates during our specific seasons . If you are ever back in RINGGOLD drop by to see us and give us a chance to see if we could make you a happy customer now that you know the true meaning of our hotel policy at HOMETOWN INN @ RINGGOLD ,GA. THANK YOU SINCENERLY, HAVE A BLESSED DAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean but we were directly above a smoking room so our room got pretty stinky. The pool was unswimmable because there appeared to be no pool maintenance being done and there was a lot of algae collecting on the side of the pool. The breakfast was average. We contacted management about our concerns but no one bothered to call us back. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrufus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I first stopped at super 8 but they were full. I found this hotel on google. I thought it was very comfy. I didn't have any problems with check in or checking out. I would definitely come back on our next trip down south.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews