We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A particularly great meal”

Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 373 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Crossville Road
Description: Stoney River is an upscale steakhouse, specializing in hand-cut steaks and gourmet entrees, served in a sophisticated atmosphere by professional servers. Guests can enjoy diverse menu offerings such as Center-cut Filets, Bone-in Rib-eye's or a Classic NY Strip. Not in the mood for a steak? Stoney River offers fresh seafood selections, signature salads and house specialties. Whether relaxing at the bar or dining in the comfortable atmosphere, enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail, local draft beer or glass of wine from our boutique wine list. Our goal is to provide you with the finest culinary experience that exceeds your expectations.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Went for a fun couples night out, we have been here dozens of times but my husband and I both commented that the steaks were particularly fantastic this time. Excellent service~Our waitress was very tolerant of the fact we were chatty. Fantastic salads, side dishes & wine list choices. Worth the price.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ttimeatharrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice to have 1/2 priceish wine choices. French Onion Soup was very good. Caesar was good if you like it well dressed. French Dip was tender and since it was shave prime rib, a little fatty, but not overly so. Steak and fries was just right. 10oz strip with garlic butter. Creme Brûlée was huge and amazing. Loved our server too. He was friendly and around just enough.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Yukon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Very pricey so plan on dropping a few bucks. I had the filet medallions which were cooked to perfection. Broccoli was delicious. Calamari as an appetizer, cooked perfectly. Did not care for the crab cake or the lobster bisque. The bisque had an odd secondary flavor to it. key lime pie would have been even more perfect if served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carenjames C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We liked the ambiance of the restaurant. Wait staff was very attentive and took care of us all evening. The food was excellent. Loved the crab cake and filet medallions encrusted with blue cheese. The petite filet was cooked to perfection and the potatoes au gratin were delicious. If we visit Atlanta again we will definitely return!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The service is great, the food is great and we always reserve a seat by the fireplace. Their signature steak is what I usually order and my daughter gets the chicken tenders (which are fantastic). We split and share.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing