We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday for my Wife - Wonderful”

Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 373 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Crossville Road
Description: Stoney River is an upscale steakhouse, specializing in hand-cut steaks and gourmet entrees, served in a sophisticated atmosphere by professional servers. Guests can enjoy diverse menu offerings such as Center-cut Filets, Bone-in Rib-eye's or a Classic NY Strip. Not in the mood for a steak? Stoney River offers fresh seafood selections, signature salads and house specialties. Whether relaxing at the bar or dining in the comfortable atmosphere, enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail, local draft beer or glass of wine from our boutique wine list. Our goal is to provide you with the finest culinary experience that exceeds your expectations.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

My wife and daughter both had Filet (Coffee Flavored?), both were pronounced as 'perfectly prepared'. I had the 'Legendary Filet' cool to cold center, again perfectly
prepared, among us we also had spinach, escalloped potatoes and baked potato.

For starters we had one Kale Salad, and one Lettuce Wedge which my wife and I split.

House wine was marginal, but the Manhattans were just right.

We were presented with a Birthday dessert which was very good.

All in all, another very satisfying visit to Stoney River.

Our Server Emma U was outstanding, every aspect of the evening was perfect, she even caught us before we got to the car to bring my wife's coat belt to us.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cooger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is one of our favorites to celebrate. The steaks are always good. The meat is juicy and flavorful. Of course, we have our favorite cuts so we haven't tried all the different offerings.

We usually go for our son's birthday. They give the birthday celebrant a slice of chocolate cake. Yummy.

The service has been very solid. The wait staff is usually attentive and the manager is always walking around to make sure things are going well.

Many of the other steakhouses in the area are a lot more expensive. So we keep coming back because we know the product here is always a winner.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Went here for Roswell Restaurant Week. Service was good, not great. Both of us had filet, mine was cooked to medium rare my wife’s was a little overcooked for medium. The portions for sides was good and the dessert (chocolate cake and key lime pie) were the highlight of the meal. The potatoes al gratin were a bit too greasy and salty. For the non-restaurant week price, I feel there’s better steak places out there, but nothing we had was bad - thus the average rating.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bpcardiovet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Great food Great service We were in Atlanta twice in January and made a special effort to return for the second time. Always get a great steak and great service. The coffee brimmed steaks are great and always get a good salad.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TIDE2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Visited again and worth noting that Katie is an awesome bartender. Went early before our reservation to enjoy a few beverages. Interesting to me that for our second time in a row we were told there are only about 10 martini glasses in the restaurant so one martini would have to be in a rocks glass. Isn't this situation fixable in like 1 day? Stoney River~Please go purchase some more martini glasses~

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ttimeatharrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing