We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner and steak”

Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 373 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Crossville Road
Description: Stoney River is an upscale steakhouse, specializing in hand-cut steaks and gourmet entrees, served in a sophisticated atmosphere by professional servers. Guests can enjoy diverse menu offerings such as Center-cut Filets, Bone-in Rib-eye's or a Classic NY Strip. Not in the mood for a steak? Stoney River offers fresh seafood selections, signature salads and house specialties. Whether relaxing at the bar or dining in the comfortable atmosphere, enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail, local draft beer or glass of wine from our boutique wine list. Our goal is to provide you with the finest culinary experience that exceeds your expectations.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Dined here recently with a friend for a birthday and the calamari was excellent, the steak and sides were also excellent. The legendary steak was cooked perfectly and tasted great. Service was top notch.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DM_1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

The legendary filet is best piece of beef we have had and service was excellent!
We ate earlier in evening and although busy no wait without reservations.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jds1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here many times through the years. Actually been twice this month for Birthday dinners. In the past would have rated it 5 stars, but the last few visits, have not been the same. Food is great now where it was once excellent and the service is not to the standard it once was. Above average restaurant but I personally feel it’s not worth the price anymore. I will say the Mac n Cheese is still excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Once again I returned to the Stoney River Steakhouse. It continues to be a great meal, and a great dining experience. This is a real pleasure after some of the other old line restaurants I have been in lately which were quite disappointing.

The steak is a perfect piece of meat, grilled to exactly the degree requested. Sides are all excellent, and only problem is deciding which to have, since all are so inviting.

Desert is also very good. Limited selection, but again, all top choices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Our family of 5 visited to celebrate our sons birthday. We had reservations and were seated immediately in a very comfortable and spacious banquette. The neutral color palate, low voltage lighting and soft music created a very relaxing atmosphere. Cocktails and wine were served quickly. (Worth noting as some restaurants we frequent seem to be backed up,at the bar) We took the servers recommendation of the San Francisco spinach artichoke dip and calamari appetizers. Both were quite good. The calamari was tender and perfectly cooked. The house made tortilla chips were still warm. The Birthday boy ate every bite of his Ribeye and the rest of us enjoyed our filet, steak and garlic fries and steak salad. Standouts ( other than the spot on medium rare steaks) were the potatoes au gratin and the roasted Brussels sprouts. Everyone from the hosts to the server to the manager ,who stopped by twice, had ready smiles and friendly attitudes. A nice touch was the birthday card presented to,our son which was signed by several members of the staff along with a very large slice of dark chocolate cake with ice cream yum! Enough for all of us to share! We will visit again. There’s a nice stone fireplace with lounge furniture near the bar area that looks like a great place to enjoy a glass of wine in the winter!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing