We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Party central on the weekends.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Party central on the weekends.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was just about the worst hotel experience of my life. To start off, they checked us into an occupied room. They gave us the key card and told us to take the elevator to the 4th floor. Of course you don’t knock when you think you are entering “your” room. When we went in, there was other people’s luggage and clothes and belonging already in the room. Thank goodness they were not in the room at the time. So, we got that fixed, just got some keys to another room.
There was a wedding party on Friday night (rehearsal) going on downstairs and they decided to play basketball in the hallway at 3am. Doors slamming all night long. Then they had their wedding on Saturday night. The wedding couple left at 12 midnight while the complete wedding party cheered out front of the hotel for what seemed like 15 or 20 minutes as the couple left. Then the party went back inside to the bar for, you guessed it, more partying. Then these folks decided to slam doors and continue the party in the hallway at 4am. And on top of all that, there was a fraternity reunion on our floor. A bunch of college friends that had not seen each other in 10 years. I think they wanted to show each other who could drink the most. Have they not learned anything in the last 10 years?
What really burned me up was when I was checking out of “party central”. All they asked me at the desk was “is everything on your bill correct?” Well, yes, my bill is correct. I stayed two nights and they charged for two nights. I asked them, aren’t you going to ask how my stay was? When I told them of the party experience for two nights straight, all they said was…”Well, it’s like that”. I didn’t even get an – I’m sorry.
I was only there for a special event in the area and don’t for see a need to ever stay in the area again, but if I do it sure won’t be at the Doubletree. This is certainly not up to Hilton Hotel standards.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the weekends. It might be okay for business during the week, but the weekends are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    202
    106
    45
    24
See reviews for
234
95
18
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a average Double Tree. While it's nothing special, I enjoyed my stay and found it quiet and comfortable. I eat a couple times in the restaurant and the food was very good. Drinks in the bar were very expensive. My Garmin was totally confused about when finding the address. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I'm working in the area.

Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Good restaurant on site
Decent Internet Connection
Friendly staff

Cons: Very small bathroom
Poor selection of TV channels

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I am a diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

The photos online of this Double Tree make it out to be a newly renovated hotel. While that may be true here is the real story behind this hotel. It in fact used to be a Holiday Inn 4-5 years ago and was transformed into a DoubleTree. There is evidence all over this property indicating that it was an old dated Holiday Inn. The bathroom still has what looks like the old doors, tub, shower head etc. The elevators are old inside and many of the accents around the hotel are left over from the old Holiday Inn.

I would say I was fooled by the online ad about this property and would suggest you look at another location as this one does not live up to Hilton Standards and is insulting to loyal Hilton customers to stay at a former Holiday Inn that was cheaply renovated!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The most important thing to me is the night's sleep I get while traveling for business. This one is as good as I have had in the area.
One watch out for you all...their hot water is HOT. Be careful not to get burned while shaving or showering!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Nice location, lobby and landscaping.

- no shampoo or conditioner
- plenty of pillows, but all too soft
- nice linens
- room decor isn't too spectacular
- pool area nice
- staff great
- breakfast is priced high
- Mmmmm.....warm cookies

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I'll start out by repeating what others have said before me.... the bathrooms are SMALL and do not have a vent fan. That said, if you can live with that small inconvenience the beds are comfy, the staff very helpful and the location just enough out of the way. Since this was a quick visit we didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant, nor enjoy the pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2goSomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Enjoyed this stay. This is a great property, very nice with fitness center, pool, restaurant, etc. Decorated nicely, comfortable bed and very clean. A great stay! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing