We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epworth By The Sea(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Gate Inn(Saint Simons Island)
US$229
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$407
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
176
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgreat hotelsmall airportprivate airportkids loved watchingikea showroomwatching planestaking offarrival and departureplanes take off and landmini kitchenetteplanes comingimmaculate hotellight sleepergeorgia floridarooms are hugefull size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 203 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

My first stay at this brand and I was impressed. Large, inviting suite. Excellent in room kitchen. Helpful, welcoming staff. Surprisingly good breakfast options. (I was skeptical, but tasted great for pre-packaged food). Fire pit and Smores were a nice touch during a cold snap. Thanks to the staff for giving us late night access. Staff was great throughout the stay. Bed was comfy and I slept great. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank RK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Awesome staff. I left my pillow and extremely expensive silk pillowcase. The front desk found it and held it for a friend to retrieve. Usually items left are taken by the staff in hotels. These employees went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lisapH976OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Very nice room. The bed seamed soft in the middle. There was a power outage for a day on the island but the staff did their best to make it OK for us. We would stay again. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank F1091FUandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSI_Social_Guru, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks for your comments. I will have housekeeping look into the beds and I'm glad our staff was helpful during the power outage. Concerning the breakfast, it is a Home 2 brand standard so unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. :)
-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Hilton Home2 maybe adjacent the airport but as far as business travel this place can’t be beat on Saint Simon. A little further than the mainstay hotels but definitely worth it since the staff and facility is top notch. Free breakfast, papers, cofffee or tea 24/7, a decent workout room with treadmills, eliptical and free weights. On site laundry and a little store, meeting rooms with couches and an outdoor fire pit and BBQ area.

The rooms are large and come with everything but a stove. It was nice to have an apt size refrigerator, in addition to the full-size microwave and dishwasher. Fully furnished with dishes, utensils etc. Staff was excellent, made great recommendations for dining and local sight seeing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 01Elmartillo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSI_Social_Guru, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

I'm so glad that you had a great time at our hotel. :) and glad to see that our staff and amenities were just want you needed. Hope to see you again in the near future.
-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

All the staff were great and very accommodating. It was a strange location --next to airport. The breakfast, however, especially the coffee, was mediocre. We had to go to Starbucks down the street to get a decent cup.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank margare2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We will strive to keep getting better and work with the brand on the coffee. :) Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews