We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
214
28
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit small airport private airport planes take off and land kids loved watching ikea showroom rooms are quiet watching planes taking off arrival and departure mini kitchenette general aviation local airport great hotel planes coming immaculate hotel light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

My first stay at this brand and I was impressed. Large, inviting suite. Excellent in room kitchen. Helpful, welcoming staff. Surprisingly good breakfast options. (I was skeptical, but tasted great for pre-packaged food). Fire pit and Smores were a nice touch during a cold snap. Thanks to the staff for giving us late night access. Staff was great throughout the stay. Bed was comfy and I slept great. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank RK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Awesome staff. I left my pillow and extremely expensive silk pillowcase. The front desk found it and held it for a friend to retrieve. Usually items left are taken by the staff in hotels. These employees went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lisapH976OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Very nice room. The bed seamed soft in the middle. There was a power outage for a day on the island but the staff did their best to make it OK for us. We would stay again. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank F1091FUandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSI_Social_Guru, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks for your comments. I will have housekeeping look into the beds and I'm glad our staff was helpful during the power outage. Concerning the breakfast, it is a Home 2 brand standard so unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. :)
-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Hilton Home2 maybe adjacent the airport but as far as business travel this place can’t be beat on Saint Simon. A little further than the mainstay hotels but definitely worth it since the staff and facility is top notch. Free breakfast, papers, cofffee or tea 24/7, a decent workout room with treadmills, eliptical and free weights. On site laundry and a little store, meeting rooms with couches and an outdoor fire pit and BBQ area.

The rooms are large and come with everything but a stove. It was nice to have an apt size refrigerator, in addition to the full-size microwave and dishwasher. Fully furnished with dishes, utensils etc. Staff was excellent, made great recommendations for dining and local sight seeing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 01Elmartillo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSI_Social_Guru, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

I'm so glad that you had a great time at our hotel. :) and glad to see that our staff and amenities were just want you needed. Hope to see you again in the near future.
-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

All the staff were great and very accommodating. It was a strange location --next to airport. The breakfast, however, especially the coffee, was mediocre. We had to go to Starbucks down the street to get a decent cup.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank margare2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We will strive to keep getting better and work with the brand on the coffee. :) Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews