We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
398
224
71
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
224
71
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfern village great hotel red fern central location winn dixie short drive to the beach room was clean king room st simons easy access bagels get away inns outback cvs island soul
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 729 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks so nice in the photos but turn out to be such a disappointment. The money you pay for a room at this place is way overpriced. I have stayed at Hamptons in Jekyll Island and other cities and was so pleased. THIS PLACE IS DINGY! I refuse to eat from this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Ju J,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll give us another chance. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed on St. Simon's Island Thursday & Friday October 18th & 19th.We chose the Hampton Inn due to the location of all interests and the Hilton BrandThe staff was great from check in to breakfast to check out.WiFi was complimentary and fast.Breakfast had a nice variety of items to choose from, well kept, clean maintained area.Room was nice, large area, nice bathroom area. Hotel is quiet, clean and well maintained.We will stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pony99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Enjoyed visiting the island and the stay, but experienced a few mishaps with the amenities. The internet service was bad, we had to move into another room due to leaky toilet and our room was not cleaned one day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ktmk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear ktmk2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the various issues you encountered with maintenance and housekeeping. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. As well, we are actively working to improve our internet service. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. Finally, congratulations on your honeymoon! We're happy you enjoyed St. Simons and hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

The staff make it worth it!! No complaints and I am picky. Nice rooms. Nice pool area. Clean. Helpful. Stay here!! I had reservations at a different hotel. Upon arrival, I had to leave due to the high levels of mold coming from the air unit, among MANY other problems. I came here hoping fir a better experience and it was so good, I didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mjacks858373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We arrived yesterday for a two-night stay. We had called ahead to see if we could check in early, adn were told she couldn’t guarantee it. Fair enough. We arrived about an hour later (still way before 3 pm) and our room was ready.

The room is spacious and very clean. The mattress is firm and comfortable. Nice options at breakfast, including waffles, biscuits, eggs, sausage gravy, etc.

Very nice pool area with some shade. Friendly staff. I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H8684OXlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews