We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best New Years Eve yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Inn and Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best New Years Eve yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed on New Years Eve thinking we might walk around the Village area and enjoy several of the New Years celebrations going on in town. We ended up not leaving the Village Inn. It was the best time, best music, best location, best bartenders, best friends all ended up there as well. The rooms are amazing and the continental breakfast in the morning, is perfect. We love staying there, even though we live in the same county. It is like a vacation for us. It is also our families first pick of places to stay when in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    114
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
242
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Simons Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Extremely charming Inn right in the heart of St Simons Village. The rooms are comfortable, sparkling clean and cozy. Walk right down the street to all the sights : several excellent restaurants, the Pier where you can watch the locals fish, a lovely ice cream / candy shop, several clothing shops and of course St Simons Sound, overlooking Jekyll Island. Doesn't get much better than this !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This place is fantastic. The room, location, management, food, drinks, music were all first class. This place is like the living room of St. Simons when some of the good friendly local people show up for the great music and reasonable priced drinks. We will be going back.

Room Tip: All are quiet and good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank natjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

A nice inn with comfortable, quiet rooms and a pub that has live music. It's well located near restaurants, the beach, and attractions such as the lighthouse. Has a courtyard with a small pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atltiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Location, location, location.....the Village Inn and Pub has it nailed! Within walking distance of restaurants, bars, shops, the beach, parks and the historical lighthouse and pier, this B & B exudes the Old South, with a Spanish accent. Set amid ancient oaks dripping with Spanish moss, the property is beautiful, as are the balconied and awninged buildings. The staff was gracious and housekeeping was meticulous. The breakfast was an expanded continental variety, served in the little rustic pub...which livens with music (on weekends) and camaraderie in the evenings. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our mini-vacation.

Room Tip: We had no noise problem at all even though our room faced the main road but some who had signed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grandbon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a wonderful inn. It's close to the main shopping area, pier, etc. The rooms are very clean and are charming, with quality furnishings. I wanted to take the towels home! The attention to detail, including the crown moldings, balconies and ammenities, provide a great ambiance. The Pub has an extended continental breakfast in the morning and is a fun place to unwind in the evening. I'd absolutely recommend The Village Inn and Pub without reservation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Having paid many visits to St Simons never quite found the inn we wished to return to well now we have! We stayed in a 2nd level king room with balcony that was supurb. The inn has breakfast in the morning that is served in the pub and a plentiful one at that. The inn is perfect for children and families as well with a lovely pool and outside seating. No food other than breakfast is served

Room Tip: Look for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanRO341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Property: Village Inn and Pub
Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing