We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
788
124
44
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
124
44
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian room beach club main building southern tide adult pool river bar five star resort shooting school fitness center four seasons southern charm horseback riding colt alison turn down service old world one bedroom suite beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending several days last week . Outstanding Southern charm . Staff is exceptional. Beach area is well taken care of with adult pools located nearby . Formal Bingo night on Tuesday was great and children were involved

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jrm1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiGi G, Guest Relations Manager at The Cloister at Sea Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for your comments about Sea Island. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are glad you were able to enjoy bingo as well. When your schedule permits, we hope that you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

1 week stay at a cottage at Sea Island Resort, Georgia. Fantastic accommodation, a full range of superb facilities and professional, friendly and courteous staff made for a perfect stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garyballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The Cloister accommodations truly lived up to its expectations. From the oversized and beautifully decorated rooms overlooking the river to the magnificent decor and historical flair through the property, this was a top notch location. In all of our travels throughout the world, the customer service of ALL the staff was extraordinary. Every staff member, day and night all over the property treated the guests exceptionally well, remembering our names and providing an unmatched southern hospitality that would make anyone want to start planning their return prior to leaving the property. A huge thank you to everyone at The Cloister for a magnificent and very memorable stay. Be sure to attend Bingo during your visit. It’s nothing like you’ve ever experienced and so much fun for the entire family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The service and property is stunning. The food was the best we have experienced from the banquet dinners, restaurants and pools side service. We love the beach and the Sea Island Beach was wonderful. Weather was hot an humid in July but would like to visit in October - May.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdepaepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiGi G, Guest Relations Manager at The Cloister at Sea Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Good Day!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will most definitely share with our team. We would love to see you back on Sea Island as soon as your schedule permits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We recently returned from our first trip to Sea Island. We stayed @ the Cloister in the Frederica Suite. The hotel is a real gem. The architecture & Mediterranean styling of the Cloister make you feel like you could be any where in the world. Since the resort is celebrating its 90th anniversary, we were concerned that it may not be fresh & up to date. Quite the contrary ! We cannot wait to return !

Several employees really provided amazing service - Tim (bellman), Willy (mgr. of BellStand), Mark @ River Bar, Terrance @ Concierge, Zelda & Knox @ Colt & Alison. The service @ Sea Island is exquisite ! Luxury and sophistication blended together w/ Southern charm make for a winning recipe !

Room Tip: Book the Cloister if you want traditional Sea Island experience, and Beach Club may be best option for young families.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsDtav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews