We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, updated!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, updated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had a King room which had been updated with a large flat screen tv/dvd player and a desktop computer. They have a decent library of DVDs to check out from the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet, good for sleep. The breakfast is top of the class, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area because my 2 previous stays in Statesboro were horrible.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    126
    155
    148
    128
See reviews for
354
74
59
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

First, I use an online booking tool through my company, well I booked a king and when I got there they only had two queens. Okay, not the end of the world. Then I got to the room and the TV had a poor picture, snowy. Bad cable or something. Akk they offered was a $10 off coupon. There was a lot of trash in the room behind the dresser the TV was on and behind the bedside night stand, yuck!. The head board was loose from the wall as the screws had been removed, Every time I sat on the bed or moved on the bed, it slapped the wall. Overall, nasty. I would not stay at this Baymont or any other in the future. I stayed at one a couple years ago in Atlanta, nasty.Statesboro does not have much choice in hotels, I also stayed at the Quality Inn and not too much better, but better. Stick with the Holiday Inn or one of the bed and breakfast places when here. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell,GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and son stayed here . We chose this hotel because it was close to the Golf Course where my son would be playing in a tournament. The main complaints: The bathroom was very small. There looked like a squished bug on the ceiling. The front desk clerk was out smoking in the front. Very unprofessional screaming across the lobby that someone's waffle was ready. The Breakfast did not look appetizing...dried up eggs. We pick hotels that have a complimentary breakfast because they have to leave so early,but this breakfast display did not look too appetizing. So they went somewhere else! Very disappointng.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEHAIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

The staff were nice, but the property needed some cleaning. Carpets were stained throughout. Tub had stains. Towels were pretty worn out. Linens were clean. Large, recent model television in room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rec531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

we stayed here this past weekend and it was filthy. the floors in the lobby were sticky the front doors were dirty the elevator was dirty. Our room was full of dust and cobwebs. The shower had mold in it. The room was very run down. The towels were old. The blankets had holes in them. We opened the pullout couch only to find dirty sheets. The location was good and the hotel was quite at night. The front desk person was very nice. But this was a real dump. I dont think the keyboard to the computer or any surface in the whole room had been dusted in sometime. Also there was this overwhelming smell of baby powder on the carpet and airconditioning.

Room Tip: even though location is good you just can not stay here becasue it is so dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acorn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very convenient to GSU. Pool had a bunch of little kids running around & into the fitness center soaking wet. The parent was at fault of course but it's too bad the hotel couldn't ask them to leave the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had a very relaxing weekend. The pool was awesome. The room was clean and very comfortable. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.8 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
#9 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing