We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Overall a very nice hotel. Foodservice is limited to a nice buffet restaurant or bar food. Food at a golf course restaurant a few miles away on other side of lake can be charged to room. In a quiet area of Stone Mountain Park. A word of caution, you'll have to pay $10 park entrance fee to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to be fine. Might have choice of lake or pool view so if one appeals more to you...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was supposedly an upscale Marriott. The prices certainly were. Food service was poor at best, and food quality average. Reservation confirmation did not include a notice that restaurant closures were likely during our visit. The golf course served excellent food with excellent service and we would recommend you take every possible meal there instead of the conference center. Rooms were modern, clean, well-maintained and the bed compfortable. Shower was awesome. An analog TV and expensive in-room WiFi rounded out this experience. Bear in mind we chose to visit off-season (mid-Jan) and most of the attractions were closed, so some reduction in motel services would have been understood had they only been conveyed. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a package deal. They wanted to charge us an additional 17.5% above the room charge for WiFi in...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I had read some negative reviews here and was a little skeptical even though we were only staying two nights. I was extremely pleased when we entered the lobby. The lobby was spacious and had a roaring fire going in the fireplace. Every single hotel employee we came in contact with went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. From the doormen to the desk clerk to the gift shop to the restaurant employees - they were all courteous and pleasant. The room was clean and everything in working order. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of the lake. The package we purchased included the breakfast buffet. It had everything anyone could possibly want! The servers were attentive and the food was fresh and beautifully staged. The only complaint I had was that the cost for using wi-fi in the room was high and the reception for the free wi-fi in the lobby was weak. We were there over New Year's weekend so we didn't really need the internet! I highly recommend this Mariott to any traveler or vacationer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We made a last minute decision to go to Stone Mountain Dec 30 and Dec 31 and were able to get a room at a reasonable rate for New Years Eve. It was our first trip their and we were pleasantly surprized. We traveled with our 3 year old who really enjoyed the heated pool (there is one inside and out- both very warm) even in 50 deg. Breakfast was included and very good. Service was great from all the staff. We didn't use the spa but the ambiance looked nice. The hotel is located in Stone Mountain resort area and approximately 5 minutes drive from attractions. We spent both days at the attractions. Negatives: the pillows were awful, we should have made a request after the first night for others but didn't (they are small decorative shapes not comfy for sleeping), and the room was a little noisy. We could clearly hear all conversations coming down the hall while we were trying to sleep. Disclaimer we do turn in early 9pm with the 3 year old and others were up much later with the holiday. If we were to go back to Stone Mountain we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenricktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

So far this is the worst Marriott service staff we have ever encountered in our many years of doing business with Marriott. This has made up our mind not to do business with Marriott again except to use our remaining free points. The staff is very rude and does not seem to care about helping guests. The food at the Waterside restaurant buffet is not up to Marriott standards that we have enjoyed before.Again, Marriott standards have been lowered dramatically so maybe this is a representation of what it's going to be from now on. The service staff we encountered from the greeter at the entrance of the restaurant who had an attitude to the restaurant manager was very unprofessional and unattentive. The next day we had an awful room service nightmare, unless you consider a 2 hr room service appropriate. Management did not respond very professional and had the same attitude we had to deal with the night before. When we inquired about our food 2 hrs after we placed our order and was brought incorrectly, then had to wait another hour, the response we kept getting from this manager was that "we dont serve fast food'. Very unprofessional to say the least and very uncaring towards guests. Needless to say this experience to us gold members was the tip of the iceberg, we will not continue to use Marriott and will change our rewards to something else where we can get better customer service. The good Marriott quality has become a thing of the past.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Oh my gosh! This is the perfect place to spend during the Christmas season! Nestled among the Stone mountain park and right next to the lake, you feel as if you are sleeping in a very upscale treehouse. The rooms are very nicely appointed with wonderful bedding, lots of pillows, coffee service and small refrigerator, and bathroom with a marble vanity. The lobby has a huge stone fireplace with a christmas tree located right next to it. In fact many of the common areas are decorated with little trees, big poofy bows, and christmas ornaments. There was an outdoor heated pool which was packed with teenagers the first night but then nice and quiet during the weekdays. Even at 8pm the pool was nice and warm. The indoor pool was nice as well but the kids kept burning up the jacuzzi motor and dirtying it up. Please tell your kids, if you have any, to not put their hands over the nozzles and make the water shoot up through the air vents. They will light the firepits at night when anyone asks. The bar area on the bottom floor is pretty cool but pretty expensive. The chicken sandwich kids meals were very small and I won't buy them again. The daily dinner buffet upstairs is very nice but I wouldn't spend the money for the breakfast one. Parking is free but it's $10 for the first day to get into the park.

Located about ten minutes away was the Crossroads town. We decided to get the two day park tickets but you don't have to and still be able to see the town. If you want to see the shows though, get into the children's play barn, ride the skylift, and christmas train, you have to buy the ticket. At 9:45pm there is a free Snow angel show outside right across from the Marketplace. Inside the building they sell hamburgers, salads, chicken tenders, parfaits, and such. Personally, $8 for a cheeseburger is a little high and I would reccomend bringing snacks. So I went to a Kroger located about 20 minutes away on Old 78. It got dark early around 6pm though and I had a hard time driving. They don't have as many street lamps as one would expect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiotravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We were able to get a room for 4 days and three nights for a family of 5 for under $500. That included breakfast and two-day passes to the state park. The resort over all was beautiful. The indoor pool was a little too toasty, however, we did go during a heat wave--so I supposed in cooler weather, the temperature would be just right.

The staff was very friendly, allowing us to check in early with no problem. We were upgraded to a room with a lake view at no extra charge. They were very helpful in telling us about the area and some nice places to eat. The room was clean and fully stocked with enough towels for all five of us. Room service came at a decent time everyday to tidy up and replenish the towels. No microwave in the room but you can call down to the desk and ask for one.

Our room was located on the first floor and the main lobby is on the 4th floor. That can throw you off a little bit, but not a problem.

Overall, it was a great vacation and can't wait to I can catch another one of their specials!

Room Tip: If you want a really good view of the lake, you should get a room on the top floor. Otherwise, the v...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mid_Hudson_MAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
508 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
658 reviews
Stone Mountain Manor
#3 of 11 in Stone Mountain
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: $193 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing