We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Different ”
Review of Sweet Potato Cafe

Sweet Potato Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Was expecting southern meat and two, the lunch menu was more hip sandwich shop. Dinner menu had more substantive entrees but not until after 5. Not surprisingly, several menu items were sweet potato choices. Service slow but friendly. Food well prepared and fresh. Worth trying.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality and service. Definitely worth going out of the way. Fried green tomatoes! Trust me!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

so quaint and homey! I do not like fried green tomatoes, but these are absolutely amazing!!!! My food was hot and flavorful and the service was the best. It' just like being at your great aunts house.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been here a few times this year and have always had great service and food. This is a great alternative to Stone Mountain Park food venues for those staying and or visiting the park.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PhilipMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

The burgers are very good. The place is a cute little southern restaurant. The service is slow. The sweet potato fries were not done, and when you tell someone they do not have cinnamon or sugar on them, they shouldn’t. The last picture was of our empty table waiting over 15 minutes to check out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ramona0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Potato Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Potato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing