We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff nice, Facility in need of updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Arrived on Thursday evening, there were at least 20 men around the parking lot on the phone or hanging out. Granted they were out of town workers but it made it very noisy outside, it remained that way until after 11p.m. The coffee maker didn't work nor did the air conditioner. The mattress was very uncomfortable and clearly very old and worn and the bed scarf had a few red stains and dirty spots on it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Destep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is an old motel that needs lots of improvements. A group of us on Harley's stopped for the night here. The staff is friendly however, it goes down hill after that. We all received rags to clean our bikes from the morning dew and road dirt. The keys to open the doors takes some getting used to but after a few tries it'll open - Yea! Some of the rooms have air conditioners that are not controllable - so bundle up at night.. The breakfast area has seating for about 12 and the food selection is sparse. And finally, some of the rooms had flys that needed to be dealt with before residing in the room!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, General Manager at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Another great stay at this BW in Swainsboro. Even with the problem that I had with my card key, the manager made sure that I was able to get in to my room with no problem using a key. They were very nice and will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

There's only so much the hotel staff can do but I think the owners should invest in better locks for the hotel doors. A fresh coat of paint can brighten a room as well. The towels and bedding were great though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the suggestions, the issues mentioned are being resolved. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Very good hotel for the location and time for the event. I was there for two days and the whole time there were bugs everywhere. I was a little disappointed that when room service cleaned the room they left the door open and allowed the bugs to fly in. Other than that, it was a good hotel for the cost and location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are an outside door hotel, and understand the issue mentioned and are making every effort to avoid this in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming. They took care of any concerns we had promptly. The room was clean and comfortable and a good value. It is a good and safe location. There appeared to be a lift for the disabled at the pool which we observed from the balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T3975JVmarthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very quiet, clean hotel. Rooms were nice size and not cramped. Both smoking and non smoking rooms available. Helpful courteous staff. If in the area nice place to stay and a great value. The pool was clean and the grounds well kept. a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordinn2400, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swainsboro
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Swainsboro
13 reviews
3.6 km away
Edenfield House
Edenfield House
#1 of 4 in Swainsboro
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
192 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Inn

Address: 688 S Main St, Swainsboro, GA 30401-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range: $105 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bradford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing