We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed 5 November 2014

When we arrived we had to go to the front desk to get tissues and Toilet Tissue for our room. We were visiting the Expo in Moultrie GA and had rented the room for two nights. When we returned that afternoon at approximately 6pm the room was just as we left it except, the two bath towels we used that morning was gone. No soap or anything was replaced, the beds not made and everything was just as we left it. Of course they didn't forget the $333.00 rate for the room. The worst service I have ever had at a hotel and I have stayed in quite a few. WE did complain that evening and the following morning to no avail.

Room Tip: Service is terrible
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear thomlj,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Spent a few nights there room are nice and clean staff is helpful.I asked who delivers food only pizza.you need to order early stop delivering early but the staff will you some good advice for dinner but over was a nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for FSU home games. While having breakfast we noticed a heavy set man with his 2 small children, spouse and mother/mother in law. His gun was under his t-shirt but was visible multiple times when he leaned over. When we mentioned it to the front desk clerk she didn't know what to do. The guests also left straight from breakfast having already packed their car. We are seriously considering looking for a new place to stay, it was not a comfortable feeling to be at breakfast that morning!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PhotoJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear PhotoJackie,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost concern to us. We have addressed the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here while my daughter was in the hospital. It was an unexpected visit and I checked in late at night. I was weary from being at the ER from 7AM until 10PM. This hotel was perfect and the staff outstanding. Just what I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay here several times a year for business and it is always consistent. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is good. The front desk staff is always helpful. I typically prefer Hamptons, but this Holiday Inn Express matches Hilton's standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I found that my encounters with all of the staff was great, with one exception...the breakfast attendant was anything but attentive. The breakfast bar was out of food both mornings that I was there. There was food on the floor and she walked over it and spent time sitting at a table talking to a guest rather than taking care of the breakfast. The tip jars on the two trash receptacles with hand written signage was a little too much.

On the positive side, the room was very clean and well cared for. Our room had two queen beds and a sitting area that was very spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful, both at check-in and check-out. The lobby and commercial area was bright and well tended. The pool area was under construction at the time of our stay...but that was noted on the website at the time I made the reservation. I would certainly stay there again, but would hope that attention is given to the breakfast service in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and although it was on the highway side of the building, it was very...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick trip to a golf tournament nearby. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk that appeared pleased to be there and serve guests. Check in was quick even though there was a wedding party in town and lots of activity. Our room was very clean and my wife pleased to see pillows marked 'Soft' and 'Firm'. My nose is quite sensitive to smells and I can't report any unpleasant odors. The only 'bad' remark was our son saying he wished there were glass elevators like the last hotel we stayed . . . lol. So if you're looking for glass elevators look elsewhere otherwise this is an excellent Holiday Inn Express (and I travel a LOT)! The pool is indoor and very clean without the overwhelming stench of chlorine, and just the right temperature. We even watched the sunset thru the large windows while swimming in the indoor pool, a refreshing surprise and nice way to wind down! Breakfast was ready and delicious promptly at 6:30am with staff again friendly. Our stay was short, but we felt like we were on a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
289 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
216 reviews
39.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Monticello
148 reviews
22.6 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Address: 452 Liberty St, Thomasville, GA 31757-4899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $170 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Thomasville, GA now offers travelers a wonderful resting place for guests to lay their heads at night. Known as Rose City, Thomasville in the 1800's was home of the most luxuriously appointed hotels of America's gilded age, the 'Original Winter Resort of the South.'The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville offers numerous rose gardens for guests to view. The two Grand Fountains catch your eye as you reach the hotel entrance. The sound and view of the water cascading is an instant stress reliever. Our doors open to a Grand Chandlier that sparkles like thousands of diamonds and simply takes your breath away. As you stroll into the two story lobby you will see our Grand Staircase that gives you the feel as if you walked right into a Grand Plantation. Our hotel offers a total of 81 spacious rooms, featuring 32 suites. You have a choice of either a king or two queen beds. All of our standard rooms feature a frigerator coffee/tea pot, two phones with voice mail and personalized wake-up calls, free High-Speed Internet (DSL) access, a 27in flat screen TV with cable & HBO in your room.You will be able to start off your day alot smarter after showering with the new signature Holiday Inn Express showerhead, which is also featured in every room along with the curved curtain rod. Our suites feature a kitchenette and living area with a pull-out sofa. Other amenities include a pool, 24 hour business center, fitness center w/ coin laundry and a Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Thomasville
Holiday Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Thomasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing