We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
15
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups gravel pools cabin threadbare dog stop wifi facility tv
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice campground a mile away from the Interstate. They have shaded 50A pull through sites. Only problem are the gnats that will drive you crazy if you want to be outside. This was our second time here. May return during the winter months when the gnats are gone.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jekcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Thanks for your kind review! We are glad you had a nice stay, and we do apologize for those pesky gnats! But unfortunately we can't do much about them. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

I guess I have higher expectations for a KOA after staying at some of the really nice ones. This one is just very average, but it is fine for a night off the road. Grass sites, dirt roads, concrete pads for a patio, mostly permanent residence living here. It is quiet so I guess it all depends on your expectations. Easy access to I-75.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 5thWheelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here on our way to TN and back home to FL. It's a nice layover, convenient stop off exit 60, not much at that exit . Campground is also accessible by exit 59 more food choices and such there.
Staff is excellent and helpful, it seems like a nice park, not sure how long you would want to stay.....close to the interstate, some traffic noise.
Tifton is a nice area, we got lucky and went to their truck and tractor pull on one of our stops. Overall it was perfect for our needs and we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

We are so happy you had a great stay with us during your travels through the area, Lisa! We're glad you enjoyed the grounds and surrounding area. Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you have no better alternative, this place is good. Trees, pool, showers, and laundry.
Pool closes at 8pm, which is a huge disappointment to our family.
Only one washer out of the three is working, however at least two dryers were working. The laundry room is just big enough for one person.
There was an issue with the electricity - it shut off every few minutes for the first hour, and then two or three times a day.
There is a lot of road noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AfrilaskanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great experience. Staff is friendly. There are horses and cows. The grounds are full of trees. The bathrooms/showers are clean. The rec room has tons of seating/tables. Inside is a big screen TV, fitness equipment, a fully stocked kitchen, and lots of board games. The cell number given on the answering machine is wrong though. So you might want to get a correct number in case of an emergency.

Room Tip: If your tent camping as a solo female, trucks filled with worker men with catcall and stare at you. For some reason they come and go all day on the road to the right side of the grounds. So try to camp on the left side to avoid them.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews