We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
15
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups gravel pools cabin threadbare dog stop wifi facility tv
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet little campsite. Not right on the freeway. Yay! Grassy sites with lots of big shade trees. Clean nice restrooms and a helpful staff. We will be back. We were a little too early in the season for the pool to be open. But this would be a nice quiet safe place to come back with the family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kgbork2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet, peaceful location as well as our grounds and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope you and your family will come back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here 3 years ago on our way home from the FL dewintering trip, and did again this year. I reviewed it then, but due to improvements, it needs a follow up. Sites are spacious, most are pull thru, as this should be a KOA Journey, not even hoping to be a KOA Resort. Plenty of space to stretch your legs, and q u i e t. If you want waterslides, and nearby attractions, keep going. This is a good place to get away from entitled brats, and barking dogs. Enjoy the hike around the two ponds, and if you don't see it in the store, ask. They will offer it from the huge inventory of stuff in lost and found nobody wanted.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rufus19832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels back home! We are so glad that you noticed the improvements that we have made since your last visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

On our way to FL, we stayed here for one night in a motorhome. The site was a pull-through 30 amps full hookup. Campground is well taken care, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. There are several ponds for walking around for exercise. We saw several water birds and a hawk. We would definitely stay there for a week if we had the schedule to permit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniturbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for camping with us on your journey down south! We're glad that you enjoyed your overnight experience with us and do hope that you can return when your schedule is more open. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Stopped in for a one night stay on the way from Florida to Atlanta. The front desk lady was extremely nice on the phone while I was booking, and when we showed up she helped us with advice on dinner, and had the owner write down the local cab company name and number for us. You could tell she genuinely cared about our stay! We stayed in site 8, right up front since she knew we were leaving early in the morning.
The park itself is kind of bare bones, but clean and not lacking anything. Definitely good for a stop if you're traveling thru!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDreamer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Thank you so much for stopping by during your travels! We are glad you were impressed with our awesome staff - we have a great team that works hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to have you back sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over here and was surprised that his campground was a KOA. The office was creepy, dirty, and a guy was laying on the floor with his dog behind the counter. The pool was full of leaves and muck making it unusable. Sites were average size with dusty roads, not much grass, and debris. The residents and their belongings that reside at this campground give the place a "Lived In" appearance. Between the office, residents, dirty common areas, and lack of maintenance, we will not return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mybagispacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our sincere apologies that you felt our park wasn't as perfect as we would have hoped. We will definitely pass along your feedback to our management team as we want to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews