We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight spot”
Review of Tifton KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tifton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tifton KOA
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Big rig friendly with some sites not level at all. The staff were friendly and polite. The sites have lots of long term family campers but it was still quiet. This campground is great for overnight stays.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank bigfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

We appreciate your kind review about our friendly staff and big rig friendly sites. We are glad that you had a great overnight stay and hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for camping with us at the Tifton KOA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This is a rural Campground in close proximity to I 75.

We were welcomed by a friendly staff, and escorted to our site. The threadbare office is soon to be replaced by a larger facility that will also offer food.

The 75 sites are mostly level with good hookups and cable. There are a lot of sites (in the back) occupied by folks that live here - they either work locally, or they are seasonal. The grass and gravel accommodations are pull through, and long enough for most Riggs. The gravel access roads are wide enough but I suspect there could be issues in a heavy rain.

Cell service was good, and the wifi was okay. This is a good place to stop on your way.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for camping with us, Rick! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and that our staff was able to impress you with their friendliness and hard work. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet little campsite. Not right on the freeway. Yay! Grassy sites with lots of big shade trees. Clean nice restrooms and a helpful staff. We will be back. We were a little too early in the season for the pool to be open. But this would be a nice quiet safe place to come back with the family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kgbork2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet, peaceful location as well as our grounds and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope you and your family will come back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped here 3 years ago on our way home from the FL dewintering trip, and did again this year. I reviewed it then, but due to improvements, it needs a follow up. Sites are spacious, most are pull thru, as this should be a KOA Journey, not even hoping to be a KOA Resort. Plenty of space to stretch your legs, and q u i e t. If you want waterslides, and nearby attractions, keep going. This is a good place to get away from entitled brats, and barking dogs. Enjoy the hike around the two ponds, and if you don't see it in the store, ask. They will offer it from the huge inventory of stuff in lost and found nobody wanted.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rufus19832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels back home! We are so glad that you noticed the improvements that we have made since your last visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On our way to FL, we stayed here for one night in a motorhome. The site was a pull-through 30 amps full hookup. Campground is well taken care, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. There are several ponds for walking around for exercise. We saw several water birds and a hawk. We would definitely stay there for a week if we had the schedule to permit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniturbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for camping with us on your journey down south! We're glad that you enjoyed your overnight experience with us and do hope that you can return when your schedule is more open. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stopped in for a one night stay on the way from Florida to Atlanta. The front desk lady was extremely nice on the phone while I was booking, and when we showed up she helped us with advice on dinner, and had the owner write down the local cab company name and number for us. You could tell she genuinely cared about our stay! We stayed in site 8, right up front since she knew we were leaving early in the morning.
The park itself is kind of bare bones, but clean and not lacking anything. Definitely good for a stop if you're traveling thru!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDreamer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you so much for stopping by during your travels! We are glad you were impressed with our awesome staff - we have a great team that works hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to have you back sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over here and was surprised that his campground was a KOA. The office was creepy, dirty, and a guy was laying on the floor with his dog behind the counter. The pool was full of leaves and muck making it unusable. Sites were average size with dusty roads, not much grass, and debris. The residents and their belongings that reside at this campground give the place a "Lived In" appearance. Between the office, residents, dirty common areas, and lack of maintenance, we will not return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mybagispacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our sincere apologies that you felt our park wasn't as perfect as we would have hoped. We will definitely pass along your feedback to our management team as we want to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tifton KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tifton KOA

Address: 4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794-8540
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tifton
Number of rooms: 85

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing