We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
15
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups gravel pools cabin threadbare dog stop wifi facility tv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Big rig friendly with some sites not level at all. The staff were friendly and polite. The sites have lots of long term family campers but it was still quiet. This campground is great for overnight stays.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We appreciate your kind review about our friendly staff and big rig friendly sites. We are glad that you had a great overnight stay and hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for camping with us at the Tifton KOA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a rural Campground in close proximity to I 75.

We were welcomed by a friendly staff, and escorted to our site. The threadbare office is soon to be replaced by a larger facility that will also offer food.

The 75 sites are mostly level with good hookups and cable. There are a lot of sites (in the back) occupied by folks that live here - they either work locally, or they are seasonal. The grass and gravel accommodations are pull through, and long enough for most Riggs. The gravel access roads are wide enough but I suspect there could be issues in a heavy rain.

Cell service was good, and the wifi was okay. This is a good place to stop on your way.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for camping with us, Rick! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and that our staff was able to impress you with their friendliness and hard work. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet little campsite. Not right on the freeway. Yay! Grassy sites with lots of big shade trees. Clean nice restrooms and a helpful staff. We will be back. We were a little too early in the season for the pool to be open. But this would be a nice quiet safe place to come back with the family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kgbork2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet, peaceful location as well as our grounds and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope you and your family will come back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here 3 years ago on our way home from the FL dewintering trip, and did again this year. I reviewed it then, but due to improvements, it needs a follow up. Sites are spacious, most are pull thru, as this should be a KOA Journey, not even hoping to be a KOA Resort. Plenty of space to stretch your legs, and q u i e t. If you want waterslides, and nearby attractions, keep going. This is a good place to get away from entitled brats, and barking dogs. Enjoy the hike around the two ponds, and if you don't see it in the store, ask. They will offer it from the huge inventory of stuff in lost and found nobody wanted.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rufus19832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels back home! We are so glad that you noticed the improvements that we have made since your last visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

On our way to FL, we stayed here for one night in a motorhome. The site was a pull-through 30 amps full hookup. Campground is well taken care, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. There are several ponds for walking around for exercise. We saw several water birds and a hawk. We would definitely stay there for a week if we had the schedule to permit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniturbotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for camping with us on your journey down south! We're glad that you enjoyed your overnight experience with us and do hope that you can return when your schedule is more open. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews