We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
15
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups gravel pools cabin threadbare dog stop wifi facility tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice and quiet spot. Was thrilled when office told us they were open until 8 for late arrivals. Guided to our spot. All amenities worked great. Our spot was a bit unlevel but doable. Only negative hubby found was shower water wasn’t very hot but sink water was.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

We're glad that we could accommodate a late arrival for your recent stay, Pamela. Thank you so much for your compliments! We love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This was an overnight stsy for us. Staff was very friendly, we were a late arrival. Trees were trimmed high for big rigs but the roads were lacking gravel and were heavily washed out. All sites were pull through but not one level concrete pad on the place, all were grassy with full hookups. LOTS of BUGS!!! I swear i thought they were going to carry me away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sixlug56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for camping with us during your time in the area and for taking the opportunity to leave a review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your late arrival and that you found our staff to be very friendly. We do appreciate your feedback about our grounds and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Big rig friendly with some sites not level at all. The staff were friendly and polite. The sites have lots of long term family campers but it was still quiet. This campground is great for overnight stays.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We appreciate your kind review about our friendly staff and big rig friendly sites. We are glad that you had a great overnight stay and hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for camping with us at the Tifton KOA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a rural Campground in close proximity to I 75.

We were welcomed by a friendly staff, and escorted to our site. The threadbare office is soon to be replaced by a larger facility that will also offer food.

The 75 sites are mostly level with good hookups and cable. There are a lot of sites (in the back) occupied by folks that live here - they either work locally, or they are seasonal. The grass and gravel accommodations are pull through, and long enough for most Riggs. The gravel access roads are wide enough but I suspect there could be issues in a heavy rain.

Cell service was good, and the wifi was okay. This is a good place to stop on your way.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for camping with us, Rick! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and that our staff was able to impress you with their friendliness and hard work. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This was a sweet little campsite. Not right on the freeway. Yay! Grassy sites with lots of big shade trees. Clean nice restrooms and a helpful staff. We will be back. We were a little too early in the season for the pool to be open. But this would be a nice quiet safe place to come back with the family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kgbork2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet, peaceful location as well as our grounds and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope you and your family will come back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews