We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We checked in on a Wednesday night late, had called and let management know we wouldn't be there until 8-8:30. Keys and property information were left in a box by the office door. Checked out on Sunday, 4 nights total. We rented a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo, #127 which is on the second floor. The condo was spacious and had a great balcony with a good view of the pool area and some ocean. The rooms were decorated well and beds were comfortable. 2 rooms had queen size beds and the third had 2 twins. Nice living room/dining room area. Kitchen had all the basic equipment.

A couple of improvements - need extra bath, hand, and kitchen towels. There was one threadbare kitchen towel and no sponge or anything to clean dishes or wipe down counters. Extra paper towel and toilet paper, for what you spend a night a couple extra rolls and towels would be expected. Also, there were no garbage cans in any of the bathrooms, only one big one in the kitchen.

There is underground parking and we never had a problem finding a space. Elevator was good as we had an elderly relative with us. The restaurant is in a great location and we had a couple of drinks there. Beach access is great as well. There are no beach towels, chairs or umbrellas in the condo. We did rent chairs and umbrellas one day. $25 for 2 chairs and an umbrella for the day, not bad. We brought our own beach towels.

All in all a good place to rent on Tybee, I think they can add a few things (mentioned above) that would make this exceptional.

Room Tip: Bring your own beach towels, bath, hand towels as well as washcloths and kitchen towels.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbeanplease1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Our unit in Beach Colony was room 443, and it was ideal! Easy access and parking! Very comfortable beds, everything clean and pristine, and the master bedroom and living room both have balconies with amazing ocean view. Beach is steps away, with the elevator my girls could come and go easily. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware, and be sure to look at the stock of books in the entertainment cabinet. The only downside is they require checkout at 10 a.m....wish it was 11 so you don't feel rushed on the last day of vacation.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dudette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Our condo was very nice, although one of the bedrooms was a little small for a queen bed. The elevator was a little spotty throughout the week, but still much appreciated as we were on the third floor. There is ample parking.

The condo complex could benefit from some paint and general maintenance, but overall is a nice place to stay. Our unit had a gnat problem, but went away after a few days.

There is an attached restaurant to the condo complex that is very convenient. We stayed here during the offseason and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend to other families.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Beckyjo606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2014

The location for this venue is convenient however the constant stinch of garbage as you come out of your room was really awful.Garbage cans need to be cleaned and disinfected on a weekly basis. Its the first thing you smell each time you leave your room.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is good located just a few steps from the beach. The beach is not crowded. It is nice and quiet. Our apartment had three rooms nicely spaced. Two bathrooms with bath in each one nice kitchen and a fabulous balcony with a beach view. The condominium had 3 smalls pools do not expect much from these
If you going to stay here do not expect a hotel service. They have towels for you nice and clean but they do not have cleaning service to your apartment. Also is not a condominium because you have a lot of other apartment near of you. So is something between. Anyways I am recomend this place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MarionB3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews