We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
US$120
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$157
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
52
70
66
56
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
70
66
56
93
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn’t a bad thing I could say. It’s the perfect place to stay and enjoy the island life! Walking distance to great, food, good drinks, the pier, and cool shops. It’s a basic room with just what you need. WILL BE RETURNING!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBreezeHotel1, Hotel Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Brandon,

Greetings from the Sea & Breeze Motel.
It is so nice to see your review being shared with us.
The team at our hotel is thankful to you for the stay and generous appreciation of our service and facilities offered at our hotel.
Your kind words will surely encourage us to achieve greater heights of excellence.
We thank you once again and hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a rental car trip around 3 southern states I wanted to get a feeling of the Atlantic
and choose Tybee Island. For that purpose this choice was not bad but the choice of hotel was.
The only positive thing is that it's close to the ocean and has a private roofed parking lot.
The room resembled one of a cheap motel, one lightbulb was visibly broken and could only be repaired
the next day (arrival was Sunday), but by nice personnel. WiFi didn't immediately work.
Only when I got down to the office, made the connetion there, it worked also back in the room,
for the rest of the stay.
No hair dryer in the room, also not available on request. The window shades were not able to make viewing
from outside impossible and in the night it never went really dark because of the outside light.
I was glad to leave that place after two nights, heading tor the next stop with a real hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lonesome_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBreezeHotel1, Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for the maintenance issues you experienced during your recent stay with us.Corrective steps have been taken to assure that this will not happen to another guest. We strive to make each Stayt a success and regret that we let you down.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived not expecting anything fancy but hoping for at least a clean room. When we pulled back the sheets, there were multiple hairs in the bed, and the whole room was just unclean and run down. It was so gross that we actually left within 10 minutes of walking in the room. It is worth it to pay a little more for a cleaner atmosphere. With that said, management and staff were kind and understanding. Besides that, I would not recommend this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBreezeHotel1, Hotel Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Sea & Breeze Hotel.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Have stayed here several times and it gets worse each time It's convient is the only thing going for it..The elevator was not working .. no ice as usual.. no coffee until after 8 oclock.. no bedspead.. and a sinky blanket.. cruddy floors. truly nasty..

Room Tip: Best tip I can think of is go someplace else..
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda Thompson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBreezeHotel1, Webmaster at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comment and being the repeated guest. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We love Tybee and always enjoy the sea life, but the hotel needs serious upgrades! Being a floor installer, ceramic floors not good! Couldn't keep the sand out of the grout lines and we actually brought a broom with us. That really didn't help. There was trash behind the night stand and under the dresser. Beds were scary from the sinking in the middle to the stains on the matrress! Even the linens weren't clean! This was our 5th time staying in the Sea and Breeze, and definitely our last!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before booking!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBreezeHotel1, Webmaster at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you noted which marred your overall experience with us, which we’ll be sure to review with our entire leadership team, to ensure we are continually doing everything we can to minimize the risk of another guest, like yourself, being similarly disappointed. Thank you again.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews