We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
69
34
20
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
34
20
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer bedroom bathroom condo entire complex these condos parking garage spur of the moment master bath patio doors week stay great kitchen three bedroom new appliances directly across the street place to stay plan to return beautiful condo bare feet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Our family recently rented three beachfront condos for a week. We could not have been happier with the location, the amenities, and the staff. First of all, these condos are truly beachfront...walk out the door and down a few steps and you are on the beach. Sunrises are spectacular when viewed from the beach or from the condo balcony. Three swimming pools (pristinely maintained) and a beach bar and grill made everyone happy. An outside bar and eating deck meant swimsuits were appropriate attire.

The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Whatever we needed was happily provided.

The location of Beachside Colony made walking to restaurants very feasible.

Room tip: Be sure to get a beach front room, not one with an "Oceanview."
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideColonyR, Front Office Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Your praise is valuable to us. We are impressed with a through review as well. Striving for come again! Please give the Front Desk your name for discounts during the time of your return reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Our condo was clean but so small you could hardly turn around the fold out sofa mattress was so uncomfortable you could feel metal. They units don’t have central air and the the three pools they have are very small (max ppl in one pool is 10, one is 22 and one is 30) for hundreds on guests. We had no window in the condo. The beach is beautiful and we did find several fun places to eat. The best was the crap shack

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bethhickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

My I ask that you send this to correct management company you went through to book. It was not Beachside Colony Resort.
WE have nothing under our management less the 4 star>
You got your info and key code from a property 4 to 5 miles away. WE are onsite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The house was beautiful the resort was perfect there are 3 pools which was great for my 10 year old niece the resort is very dog friendly the beach was literally a few feet away we were in the pool every at the beach every there are restaurants at pool site so many shops nearby. We stayed in a three-bedroom Resort we had an ocean view the condo was spectacular all new appliances, immaculately clean. There is a balcony which has a beautiful ocean view master bathroom was amazing. We were able to enter the condo with a code, we didn't have to worry about holding on to any keys which was great and convenient. My whole family we're very comfortable and loved every minute of it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 479christinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideColonyR, General Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review. WE strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank for taking the time you have taken. Our office is on property. We need to be informed if issues arise.
Beachside Colony Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a higher end condo for the family. It is located on the north side of the beach. A lot smaller crowds on the north side beach and more family friendly. The condo was still under renovations and my punch list would have been long but the condo was like being at home. We had a beachside view. Well worth the extra money a night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 878robj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideColonyR, Front Office Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

You have posted to Beachside Colony Resort. We are located in the middle of the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We rented a two master suite bedroom / bathroom condo. Very roomy good beds , one King and one Queen Bed. Flat screen TV's in all rooms and two balconies. All new appliances super ice maker. Washer and Dryer and dishwasher. 3 POOLS and a very good cabana bar outside and restaurant inside with decent food. Excellent wait staff and very good bartenders. The place adopted some cats after the last storm and they just walk around. Don't bother anyone but friendly. Very short walk to the beach . Plenty of safe parking on site.

Room tip: Get a room on the newly remodeled side starting with the number 4 . We had 412 on the first floor ? but not ground level and very safe.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jphillips157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Your acknowledgement is appreciated. Most condos do except pets and are completed renovated and refurbished. However, the cats have been for years. Our concierge would be happy to arrange entertainment via tickets to OLD POST THEATER, for shows, Dolphin tours, Charter boat fishing, Beach walks from Tybee Marine Center to teach what you are walking over in the sand, sea turtle nests sites, bike rental the list continues. Porter service available when requested .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews