We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here in February as a stop over on our travels. Had a fantastic night. The reception staff upon arrival were fantastic, efficient and helpful. There was also a managers reception (free beer, wine and snacks) available next door. Our rooms were nice and spacious, clean, light and of a good temperature. We used the pool and before breakfast which was very good. Gym could do with a few new pieces of equipment but was useable. We went for breakfast around 09:15 (finished at 09:30) and there was still a full selection of items available including hot pancakes, yoghurt, warm cinnamon pastries, cereal, toast, breads, milk, hot plate (including bacon, egg, muffins) and they also had tea, coffee, oatmeal and hot coco available as well as fruit juices. Was a great selection. We got chatting to George (maintenance) and Vern (breakfast ladie) and they were both a delight to speak too. Gave us some good advice on paces to visit at our final destination and tips for along the way. It was a real pleasure talking to them. Highly recommended for a short or long stay. Please pass thanks on to management :).

Room Tip: We had a double and a king. Both big rooms, lots of light and spacious. We faced the car park, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    63
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
102
58
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

HIE are our choice of accommodations. We stayed at over 20 in 2011. This is one of the best ones we've stayed in. Ham for breakfast. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Probably the nicest HIE I've stayed at. We always get the two-queen room, but this one was bigger than most with a fridge and microwave. Front staff were very friendly and helpful sorting out a reservation mistake I made. Only negative is that it's a stone's throw from I-75, so if your room is on the front side of the building, the semis are quite noisy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

No pets and no smoking in rooms. We like that. Hotel was in very good + condition. They offered a manager's reception the night we were there, at their next door property, a Comfort Suites. Our room was on the freeway side and had some traffic noise. Our room was in very good condition with the exception of soiled fabric arms on the easy chair.

Room Tip: try to get on the side away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kxoxville, TN.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Average, The desk person can be found watching TV in the breakfast room. Arrive if possible during the intermission.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wings22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here on way back from Florida. Was a very nice location near many restaurants and shopping. No complaints. The room was very spacious and had updated furnishings. Breakfast was very nice too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bam377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked a room at the HI Express/Valdosta GA on the way to Florida for Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is new and laid out very well - lots of secure parking, well lit and open lobby area, and cozy breakfast room. The room was fine - had two queen beds with GREAT mattresses, free wifi, etc. It was a bit noisy though because there were a lot of people checking in after we did (930pm) and you could hear them thumping around the hallway. But, no problem with it after we fell asleep. The free breakfast they advertise was really good. Eggs, sausages/gravy, biscuits/toast, cereals, juices and coffee choices, fruit, etc. The best part was this very cool pancake-making machine. You press a button and the machine pops out a perfectly cooked fresh pancake - the kids went wild for it. Fun to use, watch, and eat. They have a heated pool and a work out room, but we didn't get a chance to use either. Finally - - the checkin and the checkout were both very quick. I'd definitely stay here again driving through Valdosta.

Room Tip: The construction quality is high and they have blackout drapes, so no issue here so much. I mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
348 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Address: 1330 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Valdosta, GA is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Valdosta hotel. We are also nearby historic downtown, Valdosta State University(VSU), Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Close attractions include Wild Adventures, Valdosta Colonial Mall and area Cinemas. You ll find comfort and friendly hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Valdosta. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valdosta Colonial Mall are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Holiday Inn Express Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing