We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The waitress, Sharon made my day!”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #96 of 242 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: American
Description: (229) 245-8513
Restaurant details
Description: (229) 245-8513
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“The waitress, Sharon made my day!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I wasn't feeling very well and came in wearing sunglasses and didn't take them off (I had a headache). Sharon said I looked like a Diva! So funny! She was efficient, warm and friendly the entire time. Made sure our coffee cups were full and breakfast was delivered fast and hot. I was feeling much better by the time we left. Keep up the good work Sharon!! We were there on Valentine's day and for a Waffle House - where I didn't expect much - I was very pleasantly surprised and would go back again in a heartbeat! Very nice, family friendly little place. Sharon has a following a regulars for sure :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was good!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The three of us enjoyed the good food and conversation at this tiny restaurant and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fast, Fresh”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our waitress was one of the most friendly people we've ever met. The food was great and super fast. Really wish we had Waffle House in Minnesota.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank blahs182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gotta love a waffle!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Dont matter where I am in the south I can find a waffle house and know that the food is good. I love there coffee and breakfast at any time of day! Generally the people are friendly and if you are there for a few days , they learn you in just a day or so. Love it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Open All Night”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Good food for a cheap price!! Friendly staff!! The egg white omlets are great!! The portions are large and well worth the price!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Valdosta, GA
Valdosta, GA
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing