We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we stayed twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So nice we stayed twice”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We needed a pet friendly hotel for a trip home for Thanksgiving and our usual stop in this area didn't take pets. VERY happy with this hotel. We liked it so much we stayed here for the return trip. Friendly staff, greeted me by name when I walked in. Milk & cookies every evening (big hit with the kids). Our room was a big king suite that even had a dog house in it. The dog didn't stay in it but the kids love playing in it. There is also a designated dog walking area around the hotel. The room and hotel was very clean (cleaner than several no-pet places I've stayed) and they delivered extra towels and the linens for the sleeper sofa (where the kids slept) without me even having to ask. It was apparent that the staff take pride in their establishment. On the first trip, they over-charged us at check-out for the pet fee (my wife checked us out and didn't know what the rate was supposed to be) but they had already corrected it when we pointed it out during our second stay. This is a very quiet hotel, even being next to train tracks and an AFB. Only thing to note is that the location is not within walking distance of anything other than a Vietnamese restaurant. However everything you might need is 5-10 around the corner.

Room Tip: Train track on the west side of the hotel, not really a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    38
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
22
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Been in the military 24 years. Have traveled the world extensively and stayed in alot of hotels. Some good, some bad but none like the service and treatment that I received at the Comfort Inn & Suites. The GM and his staff went above and beyond to take care of all my needs while I stayed there. The treatment that I received was none like I've ever had during an extended TDY.....need I say more!

Room Tip: The staff will accomodate any wishes that you may have while you're there. I would say ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel is closest to Robins AFB. The staff and owners are so nice and helpful. Great customer service! The hotel goes above and beyond to meet all you needs, great business center with two monitors and a printer. They have a breakfast bag bagged to go if you are in a hurry. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I travel a lot for business and decided to stay at this hotel inspite of the not very good reviews because of its proximity to Robins AFB. I was surprised to find that my stay was PERFECT – staff was very friendly, breakfast had a good selection, wireless internet was very good, bed was very comfortable, very very clean facility all round. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler to Warner Robins or Robins AFB.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFBContractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Owner/manager VERY helpful and friendly. Nice clean rooms. This hotel looks better now than it did 8 years ago. Very pet friendly. Comfortable beds. Can't think of one thing we would change!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dscardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This is a classic example of how a well maintained, older property can compete with the newer properties nearby. Excellent helpful staff (Steve gets thumbs up), updated rooms with micro/fridge. A smaller property only 2 floors. Has pool which looked nice, but wasnt open. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Good parking. only one elevator. Very good bedding. I have found Choice hotels to be inconsistent and in the lower half of the better hotel chains, but this property did very well.

Room Tip: stay on first floor and avoid the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Clean rooms, great staff, great location! Fee milk and cookies, can't beat that!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#5 of 22 in Warner Robins
172 reviews
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
#2 of 22 in Warner Robins
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Warner Robins
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
#3 of 22 in Warner Robins
443 reviews
7.6 km away
Courtyard Warner Robins
Courtyard Warner Robins
#6 of 22 in Warner Robins
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
Address: 95 Ga Highway 247 S, Warner Robins, GA 31088-5229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warner Robins
#6 Family Hotel in Warner Robins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7th Year running Platinum Award Winning Hotel in Warner Robins, Georgia offering business and leisure travelers a clean and comfortable accommodation. We offer guests free hi-speed WIFI, Free HOT buffet breakfast, 32" LCD TV's, 2 room Suites, govt. Per diem rate along with other amenities. Free membership to Edge Fitness (local gym) during the entire stay. We are very conveniently located to Robins Air Force Base, Museum of Aviation, Frito-Lay, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, DAU university, Middle Georgia Technical College, VECTR and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Warner Robins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing