We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mexican”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Vaquero Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Blackfoot
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2016

This is the best Mexican restaurant in Blackfoot! My husband always orders the bisteqa ranchero. I always eat of his plate!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Not only is this my favorite restaurant in Blackfoot, it's my favorite anywhere! They offer shredded beef (it's my favorite) which most other Mexican restaurants/taco trucks that I've been to don't. I've been going here regularly for 11 years and they've nearly always been consistent as far as taste. They are quick & friendly to boot. I think it's time that they expand and build a bigger restaurant!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stopped based on other reviews. Very low key looking, but food and service were very good. Had the lunch specials, which were good portions. Dinners looked awesome. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank eoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

A worthy stop if you're in the area.
Friendly service, extensive menu, well priced authentic Mexican food.
Great tacos!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank vtviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Muy buena comida, great food definitely i will came back to have another great taste. Price very decent. The only complaint is that the place is really quiet, need some music.

Thank fgodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Vaquero Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Vaquero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing