We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kept secret in Boise”
Review of Inn America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn America
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
91
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Everything the IHG hotels have at half the price. I can’t tell you how happy I was to find this little gem in Boise. You can’t beat it...unless you stay downtown, close to the capitol on a cool autumn night... pardon me I digress.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review on our property, Inn America! We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season, come see us again!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We've stayed here several times and have never had a problem, but on our last stay there were several problems.
1. Coffee Pot was was completely full of old coffee & the coffee filter was full as well
2. The toliet seal leaked every time you flushed the toilet
3. There was somebody elses PJ's hanging on the bathroom door

We told the front desk and their answer was that they had new workers and they must not have checked everything, All this was noticed in the middle of the night ~ What the HECK! It made us question, after the fact, if the towels and sheets were even clean or just remade and towels rehung.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAW816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Saw816,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Inn America. We are sorry to hear that there were so many issues with your stay. We try our best to make sure all our guest leave happy and satisfied, and we fell short of that. And I apologize we fell short of the expectations. Please know that we value your business and your feedback is important to us. We will make sure to use this information to continue implementing improvements within our staff and property.
We hope to see you again when traveling the Boise area!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were delayed and didn't get to the hotel until nearly 4 AM. I called ahead of time to warn them about our extremely late check in. Mike at the front desk was very welcoming and got us into our room which was comfortable and clean. Checkout wasn't until noon, which allowed for us to catch up on some sleep. Having a real (clean!) coffee maker in the room was super helpful the next morning. I hope to stay there with more time to try the breakfast and the other amenities.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lilyfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear lilyfelix,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our property, Inn America! We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season, come see us again!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Got an email my reservation was cancelled but if it was in error to call or email so I called, TWICE and was told the reservation was OK! Fly to Boise only to find out it is casncelled and no rooms were available! Completely unacceptable! Was asked if I booked online which I did at the hotel website which they say they don't contol however! WTF, how are you not in control of "your" website and then end up with dissatitisfied customers Horrible way to do business!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItzMR2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear ItzMR2u,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Inn America. We are sorry to hear that there were so many issues with your stay and the front desk was less then helpful. We try our best to make sure all our guest leave happy and satisfied, and we fell short of that. And I apologize we fell short of the expectations. Please know that we value your business and your feedback is important to us. We will make sure to use this information to continue implementing improvements within our staff and property.
We hope to see you again when traveling the Boise area!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel. It’s very well placed for the airport and the free shuttle was prompt and worked well. Although right next to the freeway and very near the airport we weren't disturbed by any noise.

The rooms were clean, spacious, very comfortable and excellent value for money. Check in staff were helpful and welcoming.

The hotel has a nice outdoor pool with comfortable chairs which were nice to relax in before heading to the airport. Check out time was amazingly late (1pm) which was perfect for our late afternoon flight.

The breakfast choice was a little limited but given the price of the room it was adequate.

The Kopper Kitchen restaurant is within walking distance and offers typical family style dining.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hampshire_TravelHog,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our property, Inn America! We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season, come see us again!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We came late and left fairly early so we were pleased with how efficiently everything was done. We slept soundly, enjoyed the good breakfast (but no bananas were available), and left with a very positive feeling. Nothing stands out, but we also have zero complaints, so we got what we expected which is not always the case these days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThriftyTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

ThriftyTraveler98,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our property, Inn America! We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season, come see us again!

Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

At this price, you can hardly expect anything better. The room is huge and well maintained, the free breakfast, though limited, is free and that's not something you generally get for that price. I would say that, apart from the low-quality breakfast, it's not a budget hotel but a very decent one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamlinerbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks Again & Happy Travels,
Andrea Swanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
7.9 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Candlewood Suites Boise
0.8 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport
0.4 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America

Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional value and warm, friendly service when you stay at Inn America – Boise. Conveniently located just moments from the airport, I-84 and downtown Boise, our comfortable hotel is perfect for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations and long-term stays. Discover 73 guest rooms including 5 expansive suites at a price that’s well below what the national hotel chains charge. Our rooms blend fresh and modern décor with extra amenities that will make your stay with us even more pleasant. Unwind on our plush, triple-sheeted beds and enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a 39-inch LED television with cable TV and HBO. We also offer spacious suites ideal for family vacations. In the morning, fill up on our complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs and tasty breakfast burritos. You can also take a refreshing dip in our heated seasonal outdoor pool. When it’s time to leave, our free shuttle service to and from the Boise Airport will ensure you make your flight on time. You’ll be just a few miles away from the best of Boise when you stay with us. From the Towne Square Mall and Boise Convention Centre to the Boise State University, our independently owned and operated hotel is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Reserve a room at Inn America – Boise and discover “The Best Value in Town.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing