We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Nicely Appointed and Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel was a great deal for the money! I booked a few months ago when this was an Ameritel, so I think I got a really great deal for the price (it was converted to a Hilton by the time I stayed there).

The continental breakfast came with fresh eggs and sausage, the room was large and clean, the lobby felt grand and was very well decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Could have stayed at Holiday Inn Express for $20.00 less pr night and no voucher required for breakfast. However this is a very nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Older hotel .. which is excellent condition and well maintained .
staff provided excellent service.
American grill full real breakfast price including beverages.
beds and room above expectation
Quiet..very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outonacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel in 4 years, and they provided the same nice predictable service. Great checkin, nice room, and extra nice and inexpensive breakfast in the hotel restaurant the next morning. Nothing exciting around the location. Pool area as small and pool was only 5' deep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and were completely satisfied. This is not a 5 start resort, but you know that going in. What was a pleasant surprise was the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff. We felt like we were family members visiting as opposed to guests at some random hotel in Boise. Location is perfect if you are going to be there a few days and need to entertain the kids. Giant movie complex and arcade right across the street. Pool and hot tub are indoors, which was not a plus when we were there because the weather was beautiful, but would be a huge plus a large part of the year.

Also, don't miss a meal at Goodwood BBQ across the street. Super good and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I've stayed at this hotel off and on for the last 5 years. Nothing has changed. No HD tv, the beds are not the comfortable ones I've found at other Hilton Garden Inns. The breakfast is standard, but they are not open in the evening like at other locations and the "room service" restaurant across the parking lot closes at 9:00PM. Nice place, just needs an upgrade.

Room Tip: Call the local number when making a reservation.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This is a great business hotel. First, the rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, granite counter tops, frig, good desk, etc. The Wii Fii is nice and strong without any connection glitches.

The fitness center is over the top great for a hotel this size. You have two treadmills, two elliptical machines PLUS free weights, mats, and various other machines. This is much more along the lines of a "mini gym" rather than your traditional hotel workout room. I have stayed at hotels with many more stars and a much worse gym. Definitely worth getting up early for a good workout.

Breakfast is great. I am a fussy breakfast eater. I don't want a buffet, I want a few particular breakfast items. These folks didn't even blink and for for $5 I had my perfect made to order breakfast, It was great.

The location is close to the airport and reasonably close to downtown. The staff is extremely nice.

As a side note, the pool is still being renovated. If this is important to you, you may want to call and ask if they are completed. The renovation created no noise or disturbance. I wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't seen the sign.

There are many choices in the immediate vicinity. Ignore them all. This is the place to stay. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBSpecGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Thank you very much. The pool is now open too
Hope you comeback to Boise soon
Come see us again

Thanks
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
5.1 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
813 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Address: 7699 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $135 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing