We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Believe the Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

For starters this hotel has little curb appeal sitting right alongside the highway and across the street from a big box home improvement store. The rooms were fine and a saving grace is you could walk across a busy street to a mall with a 21-screen movie theater and cheap eats. But It's also about 5 miles from downtown, a far better destination than a commercial strip in the burbs.The real negative for me was the breakfast. It was the worst organized motel breakfast I ever encountered. Unlike almost every other place where there are separate stations for drinks, toast, cereal, etc. at Oxford Suites you get on one line and slog through until you get to the end where a totally overworked chef was trying to make egg dishes for a line of about 12-15 people, many of them muttering and sighing about the way-too-long wait.

Room Tip: Get closer to mall side than freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escritor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Boise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Wish I could get a room with a balcony, I like the fresh air vs the AC, but corp rate is not covering, I will pay the difference but seems I can't get that done there...disappointed
I like starting ing there but I wanted a rate on the balcony rooms and booking was saying I can't split it up that way. I wanted corp relate and I personally handle the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franklinlevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Rooms were very nice. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Customer service was excellent. Pet friendly was a huge Plus. The location was perfect right next to the all the interstates going though Boise. Overall a great experience

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T899INbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The front-desk service is courteous and prompt, the room clean, and the location perfect for my business needs. I plan on always staying at Oxford Suites when In Boise. The only issue, as I see it, is to require a review to be 200 characters. When something is perfect, there's only one word needed--perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L163ABannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Close to both great places to eat and the highway, Oxford Suites Boise was a fabulous stopover. The rooms were perfectly appointed, comfortable, and that staff couldn't have possibly been more helpful.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I had previously left another hotel in tears while traveling with my two small children. The kindness and hospitality of The Oxford Suits turned our trip around. The staff went out of their way to ensure that our evening was restful and met all of our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindseyl947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We love this hotel. We stay here everytime we are passing through the area. It fits our family wonderfully with two Queen beds and a pull out couch. The evening reception and the breakfast are wonderful. My kids can't wait to get in their pool. It has a separate small pool for very small children, which is nice. The location is awesome. Right off the freeway with great places to eat within walking distance. There's a Walmart close by in case you need anything you forgot. This is our go-to hotel everytime.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferfJ618RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
4.9 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $151 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing