We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, ever again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never, ever again!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was the last place we stayed on our week long vacation. Since it is close to the airport, we thought, okay. I should've turned around when I walked through the door. We got to our room, and for a couple of hours all was well. Then the electricity went out and we were stuck in 95 degree weather with NO air conditioning. No real apologies and we couldn't even get checked out in the morning. I called after we got back home to ask for a discount and they said NO, but did offer 1000 (big hairy deal) rewards points. So disappointed. We will know better next time. There are so many NICE motels in Boise - never again Best Western Airport!!!

Room Tip: Dont' stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midget1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwairport, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
We profusely apologize for the extended power outage you experienced at our property during your recent stay. It was completely outside of our control, and affected other hotels in the area as well. Power outages are very rare at our property, and when they do happen they usually last for no more than a couple hours at most.

Again, we are sorry this happened, and hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a superior experience in the future.

Management
Best Western Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    76
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
72
57
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

There is a newer Best Western (Plus) right across the street from this hotel, but we prefer to stay at this one because its a bit cheaper and has the convenient exterior entry doors, where we can just back our vehicle right up to the door for easy unloading/loading.

The rooms are really nice -- it looks like they just got new bedspreads since the last time we visited in January -- and security is good, with cameras and regular police patrols from the nearby airport, which allowed us to leave our skis on top of our vehicle while we slept, without worry.

Breakfast was better than most places with the hot waffles and variety oatmeal available, along with the usual assortment of bagels, muffins, danishes and fresh fruit for the road. They even had some hard-boiled eggs on this most recent visit, which was a nice touch.

Hotel staff really went out of their way to advise us of weather and road conditions toward our destination, and even offered alternative/scenic routes to take, complete with printed maps and directions..

Be advised, they have an outdoor pool, so its only open during the summer months.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel so we could leave our car (for a small daily fee) while gone on a trip. Do not mistake it for the Best Western Vista (which is right across the street from this one) and apparently a newer hotel. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was average but fine. The room was rather worn but clean. For the price of the room and parking, it was a bargain. In addition, our very early morning flight was delayed several hours (past noon). I called the hotel right away and we were able to get our room back since it hadn't been cleaned yet (was too early!) and we were able to relax, shower, etc. while waiting for our flight.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRBoiseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We spent the night before flying to Disneyland at Best Western Airport Inn. This was the second time we have stayed here. The staff is very friendly. Although we had made reservations, upon arrival they suggested the park and fly rate which we hadn't even considered and it saved us $10. Parking our car there instead of the airport was much cheaper! Our room was very clean, spacious and very quiet. We enjoyed a complimentary waffle breakfast before taking the free airport shuttle to the airport which is about a quarter mile away. We highly recommend the Best Western Airport Inn and will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and felt that it was a good bargain for the price. It was clean, quiet and the location was excellent in regards to getting around any place in Boise. Like all Best Westerns this one had a pool, not a hot tub and it offered free breakfast. All in all, we felt it was more then acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grnvlysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby, ia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Spent 3 nights here at the end of our vacation. We normally do not pick hotel chains as we like the mom and pop type properties. I am sure there are many nice hotels in the the Boise area but we were very happy with this property. It is very close to the airport and convenient to other activities in the area. Close to the interstate but not close enough that you hear all the traffic. Our room was on the ground floor and was guite large and very clean. August in Boise was very hot and this Best Western has a very nice swimming pool. We had a wonderful time in the pool area one night with some other vacationers from Canada. There is a Denny's next door and a Country Kitchen across the street. Our only complaint was that parking was very tight.

If you have time, we recommend the float trip on the Boise River. It was great,

  • Liked — The location-close to restuarants-pool
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Stayed for one night in August. The staff was very professional. The room was very quiet and good. No problems. We asked for a lower floor room and were given one where we could park at our door. The bed was comfortable.
This is a nice BW to stay.

  • Liked — Location, room, staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hathi1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
89 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#27 of 58 in Boise
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
1.2 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2660 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing