We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, a PET FRIENDLY location without stipulations!”
Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Finally, a PET FRIENDLY location without stipulations!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed here only one night, but I was very happy with the accommodations. A basic clean, comfortable room that allowed pets for only a $10.00 charge. Most other places in the area charge a lot more in deposit fees, but this Super 8 is very reasonable with their pet policy. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochchalk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boise, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we are doing. Your feedback is important as we can then use the information to improve our services to meet our guests' expectations. As the manager of the Boise Super 8 property, I use the comment information for training to help staff in acknowledging areas of concerns and successes. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    177
    254
    164
    161
See reviews for
386
174
106
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Price was right. Location close to airport. Staff was friendly. Applebee's across the street was great. However, end entrance had a horrible smell; held our breath coming and going! First floor rooms are underground and dark with outside windows street level. Inside we did not find any accessible plug-in other than by the bathroom sink. No place to plug in a cell phone, laptop or even a bedside fan although free wifi was advertised. Only nightstand on one side of the queen bed rather than both sides which is inconvenient for placing medications, cell phone, bottle of water, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boise hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The staff was very helplful and friendly. We rolled in off the highway late and needed a room. The young lady behind the counter got us fixed up fast so we could get settled in.
We had 4 people in our group and the room was bit on the small side. Since it had been one of the hottest days in Boise in quite a while the room was very warm when we arrived and the air conditioner just did not have enough guts to cool the room off. The Hotel had laundry facilities which we took advantage of. The washing machine worked quite well although the soap dsipenser were caked with old soap and looked like there had been no maintenance or cleaning in quite some time, the dryers worked well. The location is very good, there a quite a few restaurants very close by and is you have a GPS you can get around with no trouble at all. In the morning the was a brekfast served which we did not take advantage of but it look quite well stocked with cereal, toast, and other things. All and all this was not a bad place, it is a little rough around the edges but it is not from lack of trying.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TownDrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Oregon. The hotel has been used and looks a bit dingy but the price was great. The front desk people on both occasions were so nice and helpful. If you need a place to stay for the night on your way through town it's a safe bet. And if you're like us and show up before midnight the Applebees across the street was open late on Friday's and Saturdays and they're service was great, we were the only people in there, and the staff didn't make us feel rushed or like we were inconveniencing them coming in so late.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLCoutdoorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This gives us the initiative to keep working hard at providing our guests with the service they deserve. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again at our Boise Super 8 location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We have stayed in Super 8 Hotels on more than one occasion. They are pretty good across the board. We were in town for a custody hearing, so it was nice to have a quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. When we did bring our 4 kids back there, it was great to have the adjoining rooms and the indoor pool was a hit. Applebee's is a minute's walk across the street.
The Continental Breakfast was fine, your typical cereal, muffins, toast/English muffins, etc. Another choice of fruit besides just apples would have been nice though. When we arrived the first room was fine, the door to the second room was open to the hall. I didn't think too much, knocked to be sure housekeeping was not in the room and went in. Didn't go into the bathroom of the second room for a while (maybe an hour or two later) and found that the room had been cleaned, but the bathroom had not. There were old towels on the floor and in the tub and no shower curtain in the shower. I called the front desk and the fantastic lady at the front desk came down herself and cleaned the bathroom, changed out the towels and brought a shower curtain. I think it must have just been an oversight on the part of housekeeping. Overall our stay was great, if we find ourselves in Boise again, we will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madre_di_quattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate your feedback as this helps us take the proper steps in corrective actions needed to help our business as well as ensuring future guests a great stay. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I should appreciate the friendly staff here. They also free pickup and drop from the Boise Airport. Decent Breakfast. Couple of good restaurants nearby. Can't ask for more, in a budget hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatrajKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience!! We appreciate the time you took to write a response, your input is very valuable to us. It is our goal to ensure every guest leaves our hotel happy and satisfied. Again thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed quite awhile and everyday we had to ask for extra towels. We had 3 people and they gave us 2 towels. We stayed on the bottom floor which was underground. The window was ground level. There was construction. No scenery at all. The rooms and breakfast was good. We didn't pay much at all cause we booked ahead but probably wouldn't stay again. Our room was really small. Decent place if you don't mind the items listed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and what changes we need to make in order for us to make our property more enjoyable for our guests.
It is our goal to ensure all our guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied. We do hope you will come and visit us again as we also hope the freeway construction will be completed soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#41 of 58 in Boise
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.5 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Property: Super 8 Boise
Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing