We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Boise
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airport Inn(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
135
219
305
203
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
219
305
203
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra towelsnice roomboise airportyogurtclose to the airportapplebeesodorfreewayrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Price was right. Location close to airport. Staff was friendly. Applebee's across the street was great. However, end entrance had a horrible smell; held our breath coming and going! First floor rooms are underground and dark with outside windows street level. Inside we did not find any accessible plug-in other than by the bathroom sink. No place to plug in a cell phone, laptop or even a bedside fan although free wifi was advertised. Only nightstand on one side of the queen bed rather than both sides which is inconvenient for placing medications, cell phone, bottle of water, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The staff was very helplful and friendly. We rolled in off the highway late and needed a room. The young lady behind the counter got us fixed up fast so we could get settled in.
We had 4 people in our group and the room was bit on the small side. Since it had been one of the hottest days in Boise in quite a while the room was very warm when we arrived and the air conditioner just did not have enough guts to cool the room off. The Hotel had laundry facilities which we took advantage of. The washing machine worked quite well although the soap dsipenser were caked with old soap and looked like there had been no maintenance or cleaning in quite some time, the dryers worked well. The location is very good, there a quite a few restaurants very close by and is you have a GPS you can get around with no trouble at all. In the morning the was a brekfast served which we did not take advantage of but it look quite well stocked with cereal, toast, and other things. All and all this was not a bad place, it is a little rough around the edges but it is not from lack of trying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TownDrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Oregon. The hotel has been used and looks a bit dingy but the price was great. The front desk people on both occasions were so nice and helpful. If you need a place to stay for the night on your way through town it's a safe bet. And if you're like us and show up before midnight the Applebees across the street was open late on Friday's and Saturdays and they're service was great, we were the only people in there, and the staff didn't make us feel rushed or like we were inconveniencing them coming in so late.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLCoutdoorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This gives us the initiative to keep working hard at providing our guests with the service they deserve. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again at our Boise Super 8 location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We have stayed in Super 8 Hotels on more than one occasion. They are pretty good across the board. We were in town for a custody hearing, so it was nice to have a quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. When we did bring our 4 kids back there, it was great to have the adjoining rooms and the indoor pool was a hit. Applebee's is a minute's walk across the street.
The Continental Breakfast was fine, your typical cereal, muffins, toast/English muffins, etc. Another choice of fruit besides just apples would have been nice though. When we arrived the first room was fine, the door to the second room was open to the hall. I didn't think too much, knocked to be sure housekeeping was not in the room and went in. Didn't go into the bathroom of the second room for a while (maybe an hour or two later) and found that the room had been cleaned, but the bathroom had not. There were old towels on the floor and in the tub and no shower curtain in the shower. I called the front desk and the fantastic lady at the front desk came down herself and cleaned the bathroom, changed out the towels and brought a shower curtain. I think it must have just been an oversight on the part of housekeeping. Overall our stay was great, if we find ourselves in Boise again, we will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madre_di_quattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boise, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate your feedback as this helps us take the proper steps in corrective actions needed to help our business as well as ensuring future guests a great stay. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I should appreciate the friendly staff here. They also free pickup and drop from the Boise Airport. Decent Breakfast. Couple of good restaurants nearby. Can't ask for more, in a budget hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatrajKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Boise, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience!! We appreciate the time you took to write a response, your input is very valuable to us. It is our goal to ensure every guest leaves our hotel happy and satisfied. Again thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews