We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like one word! "RACIST"”
Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More like one word! "RACIST"”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel and hearing racist comments coming from a head housekeeper and night front deskman, first head housekeeper, saying that the housekeepers should go back where they came from! Maintance men should go back where they came from. I seen housekeepers doing a great job, a maintance man doing his job keeping the place clean and in order, they are good works! Head housekeeper lady needs to be FIRED! The night front deskman needs to stop hanging out with his friends out front and pool area and saying racist things about housekeepers and maintance men!! DO YOUR JOB, I have never seen a lazy person like him before and so disrespectful to minority people! They need to remove people like this from a place that meets diffent cultures and are going to accommodate them. I hope that the Corp. People see this and investigate their employees!!! Thank You

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveramero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    168
    241
    154
    154
See reviews for
363
164
100
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. We are a couple in are early 50s and each a little overweight, so getting around this decent but a tad small room wasn’t a problem for us. There is a bed, 2 night stands, a nice big comfy chair, sm refrig, microwave, 4cup coffeepot, ironing board/w iron, TV w/cable channels, sm dresser, and desk with chair. There is no closet or separate area for one, but there is a small hanging space w/shoe rack and luggage stand below next to the refrigerator, which was fine with us. There is an AC/heat/fan unit that we did not have to use because the weather was great. The lighting, w/4 lights, was quite good for the size of room. There weren’t a lot of electrical outlets, but there is an extra 4 outlet strip build into the front side of the desk which was nice, especially for our laptop and their free internet usage. The bathroom is very clean, with a blow dryer, 2 outlets, and decent counter space. The toilets flushed strong, however there is no ventilation, so bring a can of odor neutralizer. The king bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Our room was located on the 2nd floor, just a half story up near the lobby (the breakfast area was just below us). When we were there and had the windows open, we could hear people arriving/leaving but that was the extent of the noise. Close the windows and things got very quite; however, if you are a light sleeper, then I would suggest earplugs (they really work). There was very little noise coming from the hallways. I don’t know if that was normal or because we were here mid-week. I heard no or very little freeway noise. We’re not very picky people, so we didn’t request any maid service, opting to re-use our towels (just like home). On the second day as we were leaving, a very nice housekeeper saw us and said she noticed our sign stating we didn’t need house keeping, but asked if they was anything she could do for us; extra towels, coffee, etc. I liked that.

If you have the funds to waste on rooms with things I didn’t mention, then so be it. But, I prefer to spend money on other things I enjoy. I needed a clean, safe place to sleep, shower, and feel welcomed. This place is such a bargain I wanted to give it a 5 star but one would assume this was the Ritz Carlton. To give a 3 star one might think this place was below average. I feel this place is worth the rating I gave. We booked with Super 8/Wyndham directly because of their generous cancellation policy. I think you need to seriously think about what you want. A little aging but clean, safe, pleasant; probable has everything you need, allows pets, has a normal continental breakfast (good, but not everything you may want) with coffee available all day long, location is great. I would definitely be back. In my opinion you just can’t beat the value of this place. I sincerely hope this helps in your decision.

Room Tip: One more thing I noticed. The 1st floor is down ½ flight of stairs, putting the window at driveway l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It's cheap, it's near the airport, it's runned down, beds old and blanket antique look. Stairs to get to the elevator, easy parking, Would prefer to pay 50 USD more and stay at a better place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyhighstaylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boise hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our room was okay (too bad for the rather thin walls), as was breakfast. Service however, could've been much better. Check-in took ages and at check-out, they charged us for the in-room safe, that we hadn't used. In the next Super 8 properties they informed us that we would get a refund if the safe wasn't used, but here, there was none of that. I find that somewhat sneaky.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

It's not the best Super 8 I have stayed at nor the worst. Rooms were fairly clean but quite old and dated. Not quite as nice as I was led to believe via Trip Advisor. Bathroom was nice however smelled of urine. One set of sheets had stains on them, so slept in other bed. Would be nice if housekeeping could read English "Do not disturb" and not come barging in the room while changing. Would spend a few extra and stay somewhere nicer next time. One positive, fridge and microwave in room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The bed was hard, felt the springs & the hard metal edge around the bed. The pillows were so flat they were almost nonexisistant. The walls were so thin I was able to hear both the entire conversation the people had in the hallway & the neighbors tv show.

That said, it was a cheap night's stay if you're on a budget. The wifi was very good, the flat panel tv was new & the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed here only one night, but I was very happy with the accommodations. A basic clean, comfortable room that allowed pets for only a $10.00 charge. Most other places in the area charge a lot more in deposit fees, but this Super 8 is very reasonable with their pet policy. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochchalk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8boise, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we are doing. Your feedback is important as we can then use the information to improve our services to meet our guests' expectations. As the manager of the Boise Super 8 property, I use the comment information for training to help staff in acknowledging areas of concerns and successes. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 58 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Property: Super 8 Boise
Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing