We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willing to work with the customer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed 16 September 2017

On 08/17/17 my family and I attempted to check into the Red Lion Inn. Unfortunately they never received our reservation from the 3rd party booking site. The desk clerk, Tony, worked with us for over an hour to make sure we got a room. It should be noted that this was the eclipse weekend and finding a room was hard. Tony was not able to give us the same price as the booking site, but it was only a few dollars more. Then the night before we checked out our reservation came through, so they refunded what they charged us and gave us the lower rate.

The Inn is going through some renovations, but the staff makes up for any renovation work that you might see.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delmas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Delmas,

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to accommodate you and meet your needs! The eclipse was a very difficult event for everyone all around, and it is great to know we were able to make it special for you! We are continuing with our renovation and look forward to its completion and to surprising our guests with the updated amenities they deserve.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for the kind words regarding our staff, your feedback is very important to us!

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We might have been just that, since the room was so clean, no apparent use, and still smelled of fresh paint. Staff was extremely helpful and well trained. One small advice for this place, please provide nonskid mats for the slippery tubs. I carefully used a washcloth while showering.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edq88222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport for your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved your new room as much as we loved being able to reveal them to our guests. We are so excited about our renovation and progressing forward to give our guests the best stay possible--they deserve it--and we will continue to work hard to do so! Thank you so much for the positive comments and taking the time to let us know about your stay and how we can improve. Your feedback is very important to us!
Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel for three days and was very pleased from the front desk to my room. I was given a room that was newly remodeled and it was totally awesome. In August of 2017 they are in the remodeling stage but it is still defineatley worth the stay.
They have a pool and work-out room for those so inclined. My room included a large TV, a desk and chair for doing computer work and good wifi, a bar that separates the room with a separate sink, microwave and small refrigerator. The bed was to die for. Mine was a King Size really professional grade matteress with four KIng Size Pillows. Slept with no problems. Very clean. Professional Friendly Staff and an impressive Continental Breakfast. Close to a Restuarant, Truck Stop with Subway and Taco Bell.
I will defineatly be taking my Family here in the future.

Room Tip: Awesome Rooms, Quiet, Professional, Friendly Staff, Great Accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirwmhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. We are so thrilled to hear such wonderfully positive things about your stay! We at Red Lion strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible, and we love hearing how our staff was able to make your stay great. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay--your feedback is very important to us!

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a 3rd floor room that has been recently renovated. It was wonderful: roomy, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in away from home and great blackout curtains. The breakfast was normal motel breakfast: carb heavy. Very friendly and helpful staff. This will be a great motel when remodel is finished!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Irma,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. We appriciate you for taking the time to give us some positive feedback for our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the room we gave you. Our staff strives to give you the very best service that you deserve and are glad we were able to do so.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel, now called Red Lion. It's under renovation, which means the room they'll give you is brand-new! Very clean bathroom and excellent shower, big TV, comfortable queen beds and a large window to the outside (we saw the pool from room 305).
Tasty continental breakfast (sausage patties, egg patties, milk, orange juice, bagels, even biscuits and gravy!).
Staff is kind and prompt to make you happy - we especially loved Daun and Laura.
My kids loved the outdoor pool, even though it's not heated, but on a 90'F-weather day it was very refreshing. There's also an indoor spa!
Right on the highway and 10 minutes from downtown Boise.
We also used their washer&drier (you buy soap for less than $2).
Great experience! Would definitely come here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MomfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise airport. We appriciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback for our hotel. Our staff is excited that we were able to accomodate all of your needs and give you good experience. We hope you continue to choose us to be your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It almost doesn't seem fair to rate this hotel right now as it is undergoing a complete make-over as it becomes a Red Lion hotel. Our room was ok, but soon it will be great. My advice is get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor as these are the ones under construction when we were there in July. Renovation of the 1st and 4th floor isn't scheduled to start for a few months, from what we were told. From our experience I will say that the staff was delightful and the breakfast was better that the usual motel fare. Great place to stay in Boise!

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms on the side away from the truck stop are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Localgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Inn and Suites. Also for taking the time to give us some positive feedback. Our staff strives to bring you the very best service that you deserve. We hope to see you stay again in the future, thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Booked a room IN APRIL for a two night stay to see the solar eclipse in August. Room was paid for. On August 5, received an email that the room was no longer available because it had been overbooked. Obviously, someone was willing to pay a lot more for the room, so we were kicked out. FOUR MONTHS after it was booked and confirmed! Do not deal with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmalinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred. I would also like to inform you that we are no longer a Shilo Inn and are now a Red Lion. It was not that we took your room away from you and sold it at a higher price, that is against our policy. It happens that this is a very popular travel weekend and the OTA'S overbooked our hotel and we could not accommodate you as well as many other guests. If there are any comments questions or concerns please feel free to call the OTA that you had originally made your reservations through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
1.2 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#34 of 58 in Boise
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#44 of 58 in Boise
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport

Address: 4111 S Broadway Ave, Boise, ID 83705-5302 (Formerly Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Red Lion Inn and Suites Boise Airport. One of our newest hotels to join the Red Lion family, our Boise airport hotel is only a half of a mile away and gives you convenient access to Idaho's best city. Take advantage of our excellent amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and free daily breakfast. Our Boise hotel is also conveniently near downtown and the State Capitol, along with many other attractions. Our accommodations are perfect for travelers. If you're coming with a group, take advantage of our group room blocks. Make sure to take a look at our packages as well—you can get a lot more for your stay. Find your way to our hotel near the Boise Airport, and enjoy a comfortable stay at Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. If looking for things to do in Boise, you'll want to stay in centrally located Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport. Our Boise hotel gives you easy access to downtown and the many attractions happening in the State Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suits Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Airport Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing