We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
1,110
335
172
109
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
335
172
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedockside restaurantfloating greeninfinity poolboat ridelake towertower roomgolf packageplay golfcoeur d'alene resortnorth polechristmas lightsbeautiful lakedinner cruisetubbs hillspokane airportgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Messed up reservation for 14 guys on four day golf trip. Booked three days vs requested four. For the second year they messed up check-out as well. Food at Dockside is expensive and mediocre. Service was very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scottbsmith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

scottsmith1955,

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and we have taken note of your constructive comments for corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you back to our improvements. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We only stayed one night on the "25th Anniversary Golf Package", we set a 10 AM t-time Monday, July 25th on the first morning we were to stay at the resort. The golf course was in beautiful shape, the weather couldn't be any better and our Fore Caddie (Daniel) was awesome. The only problem was we didn't see a cart girl for 16 holes. So we had no water or anything to drink on the 95+ day. We also ordered food from our golf cart before #9 so that we could pick up our order right after making the turn. The Caddie ran up to the restaurant while we were finishing 9 to get our food and they informed him they had a computer glitch and there was no food. At this point we didn't have time to order because of a full golf course. We still had no water, finally on hole #16 we saw the cart girl.
After golf we drove back to the Resort to check in (around 2:30) and they informed us our room was not ready yet. We were sweaty and tired but decided to eat in the restaurant by the lobby, we had a great waitress (Heather) and we soon forgot about our room not being ready. We wasted about an hour and a half and went back to the front desk to ask for our room and it still wasn't ready, its as after 4 PM. Needless to say we then started getting really irritated. We sat in some chairs by the front check in and we finally got our keys about 4:30 PM. I took a shower for dinner that night and the shower pressure was awful (like a Motel 6 standards) and the water kept getting hot then cold and didn't stop. It seemed to be a handicap room with a shower curtain. For $800 package for one night this was not OK. The wifi did't work either!
The one thing I can be positive about and why I gave a "3" is ALL THE STAFF were very nice at the golf course and resort. We did have an amazing dinner at Beverly's that night. We will not stay here again, for the price we paid and the amenities we could have stayed at the Hyatt.
I hate making poor reviews but this had to be said for this NOT so 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Ask if it is handicap
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Lori W,

Thank you for taking the time share about your stay with us. We appreciate each of your constructive comments regarding your experience as they allow us to address these issues, which I assure you we are. Please accept our apologies for these disappointments. I have sent a private message to you in hopes of contacting you further to apologize in person and find a happy resolution. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff I will be sure to share them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I stayed 4 nights at this resort. It was amazing! The views from my balcony were awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a good workout facility and indoor pool. A short complimentary boat ride away produced a beautiful outdoor pool area. There was a nice bar with attentive staff. They had a variety of popcorn flavors. Very tasty. I didn't eat in the restaurant as there were many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Gary A,

Thank you for your generous comments. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations with us and that you were able to explore the downtown area. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

It was the last night of our vacation so we treated ourselves to the luxury of a CDR view room and a morning massage. We enjoyed the evening with wine, appetizers, and a nice walk up town to unwind. Thanks for the memories.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a "Lake View" room. Rooms are costly in summer months.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoinette1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Antoinette1941,

Thank you for being our guest! I hope you had a great vacation and we are glad you let us be apart of your trip. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope you can come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Beautiful location with great accommodations, but not over the top. Everyone tried to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The price point was appropriate as well as prices for food, drinks and the gift shops. Walking distance to many great places and attractions in the town. Absolutely beautiful lake and opportunities for water sports, hiking, fishing and hunting, as well as just sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

John C,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our downtown area as well. I appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay and I hope you can come and see us again. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews