We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort City Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Roosevelt Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
US$189
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
1,089
331
171
106
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
331
171
106
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedockside restaurantfloating greeninfinity poolboat ridelake towertower roomgolf packageplay golfcoeur d'alene resortnorth polechristmas lightsbeautiful lakedinner cruisetubbs hillspokane airportgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

All staff is unenthusiastic and disinterested. No guest greeting, no courtesy. Property is run down and dirty. There was hair and finger prints all over our room. Peeling paint, stained carpets, cobwebs all over property. Huge pile of garbage floating by dock right by boat launch. No attention to detail and no care.
Definitely not a resort, not 5 star and not worth the visit. Will never return and do not recommend
Management needs to walk around property and re train all staff. Amazed at poor level of service all around.

Stayed: July 2016
6  Thank BellinghamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

BellinghamWA,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us. We are know for providing a high level of service and care for our guests and I am sorry to hear that was not your experience with us. Each of these issues have been addressed and we have appreciated the communication you have exchanged with us as we improve our services. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will return for a enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Messed up reservation for 14 guys on four day golf trip. Booked three days vs requested four. For the second year they messed up check-out as well. Food at Dockside is expensive and mediocre. Service was very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scottbsmith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

scottsmith1955,

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and we have taken note of your constructive comments for corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you back to our improvements. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We only stayed one night on the "25th Anniversary Golf Package", we set a 10 AM t-time Monday, July 25th on the first morning we were to stay at the resort. The golf course was in beautiful shape, the weather couldn't be any better and our Fore Caddie (Daniel) was awesome. The only problem was we didn't see a cart girl for 16 holes. So we had no water or anything to drink on the 95+ day. We also ordered food from our golf cart before #9 so that we could pick up our order right after making the turn. The Caddie ran up to the restaurant while we were finishing 9 to get our food and they informed him they had a computer glitch and there was no food. At this point we didn't have time to order because of a full golf course. We still had no water, finally on hole #16 we saw the cart girl.
After golf we drove back to the Resort to check in (around 2:30) and they informed us our room was not ready yet. We were sweaty and tired but decided to eat in the restaurant by the lobby, we had a great waitress (Heather) and we soon forgot about our room not being ready. We wasted about an hour and a half and went back to the front desk to ask for our room and it still wasn't ready, its as after 4 PM. Needless to say we then started getting really irritated. We sat in some chairs by the front check in and we finally got our keys about 4:30 PM. I took a shower for dinner that night and the shower pressure was awful (like a Motel 6 standards) and the water kept getting hot then cold and didn't stop. It seemed to be a handicap room with a shower curtain. For $800 package for one night this was not OK. The wifi did't work either!
The one thing I can be positive about and why I gave a "3" is ALL THE STAFF were very nice at the golf course and resort. We did have an amazing dinner at Beverly's that night. We will not stay here again, for the price we paid and the amenities we could have stayed at the Hyatt.
I hate making poor reviews but this had to be said for this NOT so 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Ask if it is handicap
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Lori W,

Thank you for taking the time share about your stay with us. We appreciate each of your constructive comments regarding your experience as they allow us to address these issues, which I assure you we are. Please accept our apologies for these disappointments. I have sent a private message to you in hopes of contacting you further to apologize in person and find a happy resolution. Thank you for your kind comment about our staff I will be sure to share them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I stayed 4 nights at this resort. It was amazing! The views from my balcony were awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a good workout facility and indoor pool. A short complimentary boat ride away produced a beautiful outdoor pool area. There was a nice bar with attentive staff. They had a variety of popcorn flavors. Very tasty. I didn't eat in the restaurant as there were many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Gary A,

Thank you for your generous comments. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations with us and that you were able to explore the downtown area. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

It was the last night of our vacation so we treated ourselves to the luxury of a CDR view room and a morning massage. We enjoyed the evening with wine, appetizers, and a nice walk up town to unwind. Thanks for the memories.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a "Lake View" room. Rooms are costly in summer months.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoinette1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Antoinette1941,

Thank you for being our guest! I hope you had a great vacation and we are glad you let us be apart of your trip. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope you can come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews