We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,131
340
173
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
340
173
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course dockside restaurant floating green infinity pool boat ride lake view tower room play golf golf package coeur d'alene resort north pole christmas lights dinner cruise tubbs hill spokane airport gas fireplace sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We wanted a get away from the heat in Florida and choose this resort because of the golf course. We were there in late Sept. and cold fronts were already coming through. If we go back, us sissy Florida people will do it before Sept. That being said, the golfing was great. The course is superbly maintained. You will have golf carts, but a caddy is required for your foursome. The unique 'floating green' is it's calling. Don't get uptight when playing this hole, (only 1/3 of the players actually hit the green) just swing as you normally would for the yardage and you will get there.
The resort hotel was wonderful. They are quick to respond to your needs - plenty of hotel shuttles to get you around. The small town was a surprise with all its eateries and art shops, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi there Gary F!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! North Idaho sure is special, huh?

We are so glad you were able to enjoy the experience of our signature Floating Green. Any chance you had enough time to grab a bite to eat at The Floating Green Restaurant as well? If not, then you must try it the next time you come! The Build-Your-Own Burger by Chef Bob truly is a treat.

We look forward to having you back again soon Gary F! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Resort Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here. First snow of the season and we were able to stay inside, warm and cozy, the entire weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Pool area was extremely nice as well. We enjoyed all but one meal at the Dockside Restaurant and had great friendly service and delicious food. We definetly want to make a trip back sometime in warmer weather to enjoy the lake.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wagrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Greetings Wagrama!

Wow - thank you so much for your fantastic review and kinds words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful North Idaho!

Lake Coeur d'Alene sure is a sight to see, huh? And we are so happy that you enjoyed your pool. You can never go wrong with two hot-tubs! And were you able to try our Signature Sunday Brunch at Dockside? If not, then you must give that a try next time! You won't regret it! :)

We look forward to having you back again next time, Wagrama! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

You won't be disappointed here. Valet parking and beautiful rooms. Fireplace with a balcony. The view of the lake is spectacular and amazing. Staff was super friendly and upgraded us to a nicer room since it was a slow time of year. We stayed two days and I would love to come back in the summer and stay for a

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Dan D,

Wow - thank you so much for your oh-so-fabulous review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene! Our lobby fireplace sure is a cozy treat, huh? :)

We look forward to having you back again soon, Dan D! We can't wait to have you back next summer!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, and we could not have been treated more graciously. What a fabulous experience. The service was incredible, the accommendations were impeccable. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. The management was very helpful and giving. We were teated like royalty.

Room Tip: spacious rooms, with lots of ammentities
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve19511001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi there steve19511001!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! And Happy Anniversary to you and your spouse! :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene. You most definitely deserve to be treated like royalty from start to finish!

We look forward to having you back again soon, steve19511001! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We had an anniversary trip. This state and golf course was perfect choice. We booked a package at the resort. Loved the golf. Loved the restaurants at the property. (Look for those reviews).

Our room smelled like the pool because that was the view. One day two Heather got us a new room. (she is amazing). It was not an easy action to switch rooms..

We look forward to a return trip. But I may look at vrbo options and book golf separately.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellis_NC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hi there Ellis_NC_IL!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene!

Our Golf Course sure is a special experience and we glad you agree! The Floating Green sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And thank you for your fabulous comments about Heather - we will be sure to pass this along to our Resort Management Team! :)

We look forward to having you back again soon, Ellis_NC_IL! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews