We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coeur d Alene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Coeur d Alene Resort is a 5 star Resort in the fullest. The setting is beautiful and the facilities and staff are the greatest. The pool, hot tubs and workout facilities are the best and very easy to get to without going thru the lobby. All of the restaurants and bars are great with tremendous views. The location is within walking distance of the shopping area and other attractions. I have played the golf course on previous trips and it is a must do attractive during the season. I will be back and recommend this Resort to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: Room facing the lake with fireplace, 8th floor or above.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there Mike L!

Wow - thank you so much for your kind 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene! The surrounding shopping and dining throughout Downtown Coeur d'Alene truly is a treat, huh? :)

We look forward to having you back again soon! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun, Mike L!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We wanted a get away from the heat in Florida and choose this resort because of the golf course. We were there in late Sept. and cold fronts were already coming through. If we go back, us sissy Florida people will do it before Sept. That being said, the golfing was great. The course is superbly maintained. You will have golf carts, but a caddy is required for your foursome. The unique 'floating green' is it's calling. Don't get uptight when playing this hole, (only 1/3 of the players actually hit the green) just swing as you normally would for the yardage and you will get there.
The resort hotel was wonderful. They are quick to respond to your needs - plenty of hotel shuttles to get you around. The small town was a surprise with all its eateries and art shops, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there Gary F!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! North Idaho sure is special, huh?

We are so glad you were able to enjoy the experience of our signature Floating Green. Any chance you had enough time to grab a bite to eat at The Floating Green Restaurant as well? If not, then you must try it the next time you come! The Build-Your-Own Burger by Chef Bob truly is a treat.

We look forward to having you back again soon Gary F! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Resort Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here. First snow of the season and we were able to stay inside, warm and cozy, the entire weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Pool area was extremely nice as well. We enjoyed all but one meal at the Dockside Restaurant and had great friendly service and delicious food. We definetly want to make a trip back sometime in warmer weather to enjoy the lake.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wagrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Greetings Wagrama!

Wow - thank you so much for your fantastic review and kinds words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful North Idaho!

Lake Coeur d'Alene sure is a sight to see, huh? And we are so happy that you enjoyed your pool. You can never go wrong with two hot-tubs! And were you able to try our Signature Sunday Brunch at Dockside? If not, then you must give that a try next time! You won't regret it! :)

We look forward to having you back again next time, Wagrama! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

You won't be disappointed here. Valet parking and beautiful rooms. Fireplace with a balcony. The view of the lake is spectacular and amazing. Staff was super friendly and upgraded us to a nicer room since it was a slow time of year. We stayed two days and I would love to come back in the summer and stay for a

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Dan D,

Wow - thank you so much for your oh-so-fabulous review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene! Our lobby fireplace sure is a cozy treat, huh? :)

We look forward to having you back again soon, Dan D! We can't wait to have you back next summer!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, and we could not have been treated more graciously. What a fabulous experience. The service was incredible, the accommendations were impeccable. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. The management was very helpful and giving. We were teated like royalty.

Room Tip: spacious rooms, with lots of ammentities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve19511001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there steve19511001!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! And Happy Anniversary to you and your spouse! :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene. You most definitely deserve to be treated like royalty from start to finish!

We look forward to having you back again soon, steve19511001! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had an anniversary trip. This state and golf course was perfect choice. We booked a package at the resort. Loved the golf. Loved the restaurants at the property. (Look for those reviews).

Our room smelled like the pool because that was the view. One day two Heather got us a new room. (she is amazing). It was not an easy action to switch rooms..

We look forward to a return trip. But I may look at vrbo options and book golf separately.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellis_NC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there Ellis_NC_IL!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene!

Our Golf Course sure is a special experience and we glad you agree! The Floating Green sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And thank you for your fabulous comments about Heather - we will be sure to pass this along to our Resort Management Team! :)

We look forward to having you back again soon, Ellis_NC_IL! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Coeur d’Alene Resort for a business trip in October and was amazed. The resort had some wonderful amenities. But the staff was simply awesome! Coeur d’Alene, Idaho should be on your bucket list for 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hey there Brenda L!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! And we love that you recommend us as a "2018 bucket list item" - such a great compliment to us, thank you!

We look forward to having you back again soon, Brenda L! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
922 reviews
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $174 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing