We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,131
340
173
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
340
173
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course dockside restaurant floating green infinity pool boat ride lake view tower room play golf golf package coeur d'alene resort north pole christmas lights dinner cruise tubbs hill spokane airport gas fireplace sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Rooms were maintained and well keep, emanates that where expected at the level of what we paid. Where is the family feel of the shaly, of free cookies in the room, and the question what do you want to experience during the time you are here. We were there on a couples conference and I felt like we where a nuisance to the Dockside staff and anywhere we ate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hi there Diona M!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments – it’s your honest feedback that truly helps us to make The Resort Guest Experience the best it possibly can be!

We apologize for the challenges you faced during your recent stay. I understand why it would be frustrating to feel that way while dining with us. I can guarantee that this is not the "norm" for our Restaurants and we apologize for the discrepancy! I will be sure to pass your feedback along to our Director of Food & Beverage for further consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback Diona M. We hope you return to give us another try!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Conference rate discount was appreciated. Dockside restaurant off the lobby was a great place to eat. Also appreciated being shuttled to/from a local restaurant. Thanks for the great service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seaside1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hi there Seaside1980!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful North Idaho.

Dockside sure is a treat, huh? And it sounds like you enjoyed The Cedars as well? :) There truly is nothing like dining at a FLOATING Restaurant - so fun! :) Both great choices!

We look forward to having you back again soon, Seaside1980! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I stayed three nights in November and really liked this hotel. Nice rooms. Nice TVs. Nice on-site amenities. Nice location. Beautiful views. Close to everything you need. Their fitness centre is awesome.

The only complaint I have is that there is no recycling anywhere in the hotel. There aren't even blue boxes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hi there Wendy H!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful Coeur d'Alene, Idaho! The lake sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And we do have a fabulous Fitness Center - so happy you were able to put it to good use! :)

In regards to your feedback about the recycling, I am happy to let you know that we truly do have a fantastic recycling program in place across our entire property! In less than a year, our Resort has taken huge strides in cementing ourselves as a leading eco-friendly businesses in our community.

Earlier this year, in January 2017, we introduced a massive new recycling program, which has already helped keep thousands of pounds of paper, plastic, aluminum and glass each month. We are estimated to be gathering between 500 pounds and 800 pounds of recyclables each week, recycling up to 1.6 tons — or 3,200 pounds — of material each month! Wahoo! We estimate that we will have recycled up to 19 tons of material during all of 2017. Isn't that great, Wendy H? :)

We look forward to having you back again next time! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas here at The Resort sure is a special experience! We would love for you to come check it out for yourself! :)

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

While the resort itself might not be the sleekest or up to date looking building, the rooms are up to date and functional with great views of the lake.

My wife and I enjoyed the buffet style breakfast. A lot of food for the price considering the location of the restaurant. Great place to do a family trip or a weekend getaway. A solo stay could work out here as well considering downtown Coeur d' Alene is right there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idahome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi there idahome123!

Wow - thank you so much for your oh-so-fabulous review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene!

Dockside's Signature Sunday Brunch sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And we must agree that we are currently not the "sleekest" or most "up to date looking", but we are excited to announce that we are renovating all of our Guestrooms! The changes should be complete by Spring 2018 - we would love for you to come check out all of the fun and exciting changes then!

We look forward to having you back again next time, idahome123! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. Awesome people, awesome facility, awesome views.

Lake view rooms offer spectacular views of the marina and lake.

I have been here half a dozen times over the last ten years. One of my favorite places to stay.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi there David P!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! We love hearing that you think our property, people & views are "awesome" - we must agree! ;) Thank you!

We look forward to having you back again soon, David P! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews