We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage retreat weekend to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For couples looking for a romantic getaway, this is it! Spring for a room with fireplace.
Love the way they have a couple steps down into the cozy living area with the full wall of windows (with balcony off to one side) looking at the beautiful lake. The motorized window shades adds a nice touch. It was an 11 floor elevator ride down to a great dinner at Beverly's on the 7th floor.
Again, the different elevations for seating in their restaurants is such a great way to give a great view of the lake from any table. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: gorgeous views with a lakeside room, higher floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutwanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there walnutwanch!

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind words and wonderful comments!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! Beverly's Restaurant sure is a treat, huh? :) Did you try their Signature Orange Rolls? If not then you definitely should give them a taste-test next time...they are pretty unique and delicious!

We look forward to having you back again soon walnutwanch! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were maintained and well keep, emanates that where expected at the level of what we paid. Where is the family feel of the shaly, of free cookies in the room, and the question what do you want to experience during the time you are here. We were there on a couples conference and I felt like we where a nuisance to the Dockside staff and anywhere we ate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Diona M!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments – it’s your honest feedback that truly helps us to make The Resort Guest Experience the best it possibly can be!

We apologize for the challenges you faced during your recent stay. I understand why it would be frustrating to feel that way while dining with us. I can guarantee that this is not the "norm" for our Restaurants and we apologize for the discrepancy! I will be sure to pass your feedback along to our Director of Food & Beverage for further consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback Diona M. We hope you return to give us another try!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay. Conference rate discount was appreciated. Dockside restaurant off the lobby was a great place to eat. Also appreciated being shuttled to/from a local restaurant. Thanks for the great service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seaside1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Seaside1980!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful North Idaho.

Dockside sure is a treat, huh? And it sounds like you enjoyed The Cedars as well? :) There truly is nothing like dining at a FLOATING Restaurant - so fun! :) Both great choices!

We look forward to having you back again soon, Seaside1980! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed three nights in November and really liked this hotel. Nice rooms. Nice TVs. Nice on-site amenities. Nice location. Beautiful views. Close to everything you need. Their fitness centre is awesome.

The only complaint I have is that there is no recycling anywhere in the hotel. There aren't even blue boxes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Wendy H!

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us in beautiful Coeur d'Alene, Idaho! The lake sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And we do have a fabulous Fitness Center - so happy you were able to put it to good use! :)

In regards to your feedback about the recycling, I am happy to let you know that we truly do have a fantastic recycling program in place across our entire property! In less than a year, our Resort has taken huge strides in cementing ourselves as a leading eco-friendly businesses in our community.

Earlier this year, in January 2017, we introduced a massive new recycling program, which has already helped keep thousands of pounds of paper, plastic, aluminum and glass each month. We are estimated to be gathering between 500 pounds and 800 pounds of recyclables each week, recycling up to 1.6 tons — or 3,200 pounds — of material each month! Wahoo! We estimate that we will have recycled up to 19 tons of material during all of 2017. Isn't that great, Wendy H? :)

We look forward to having you back again next time! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas here at The Resort sure is a special experience! We would love for you to come check it out for yourself! :)

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the resort itself might not be the sleekest or up to date looking building, the rooms are up to date and functional with great views of the lake.

My wife and I enjoyed the buffet style breakfast. A lot of food for the price considering the location of the restaurant. Great place to do a family trip or a weekend getaway. A solo stay could work out here as well considering downtown Coeur d' Alene is right there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idahome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there idahome123!

Wow - thank you so much for your oh-so-fabulous review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene!

Dockside's Signature Sunday Brunch sure is a sight to see, huh? :) And we must agree that we are currently not the "sleekest" or most "up to date looking", but we are excited to announce that we are renovating all of our Guestrooms! The changes should be complete by Spring 2018 - we would love for you to come check out all of the fun and exciting changes then!

We look forward to having you back again next time, idahome123! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. Awesome people, awesome facility, awesome views.

Lake view rooms offer spectacular views of the marina and lake.

I have been here half a dozen times over the last ten years. One of my favorite places to stay.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there David P!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on shimmering Lake Coeur d'Alene! We love hearing that you think our property, people & views are "awesome" - we must agree! ;) Thank you!

We look forward to having you back again soon, David P! Maybe at the end of Spring 2018? That is when the renovations will be complete throughout all of our Guestrooms – we would love to have you join us and come check out the exciting new changes!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hot tub and view were wonderful! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Room service menu food is fantastic! Tons of activities offered. Their Spa is extremely beautiful and not to be missed! World class exercise and pool area. Love this place. Always enjoy. Never disappointed. Can’t wait to go back soon!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on view side! All rooms are great!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Realmccoy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally K, Guest Relations Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Realmccoy719!

Wow - thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us on beautiful Lake Coeur d'Alene! I must agree that our Room Service menu is exquisite - were you able to try our Signature Huckleberry Pancakes? Such a treat! :)

We look forward to having you back again soon, Realmccoy719! During the holidays, perhaps? Christmas time here at The Resort sure is a special experience and we would love to have you join us for the fun!

Warm regards,

Cally K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $185 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing