We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hostess”

Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at a wide variety of B&B's across both the US and Canada, we decided to try something close to home for my birthday. We were not disappointed with Abbotswood. Ros and Doug were friendly,warm, gracious hosts. We stayed in the Poldark Suite and were delighted with all the amenities this Bed and Breakfast had to offer. Even at 20 degrees outside the hot tub was fantastic. Right off our room and very private.

Our breakfast then next morning was out of this world!, I would venture to say the best breakfast we have ever experienced in 15 years of staying at Bed and Breakfast establishments.
Good on you Ros!
Thank you for your warm hospitality and kind words you are truly a special lady.

Room Tip: Go with the suite and make sure you bring your swim wear for either the indoor pool or the hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

My new wife and I had the time of our lives here. Ros made it a very enjoyable honeymoon with a wonderful breakfast every morning (the woman does things with fruit I've never even dreamed of-- DELICIOUS!), and the indoor heated pool was fantastic! We stayed in the Poldark Room, connected to the game room where I taught my wife to play pool. The room itself was clean and comfortable and always the perfect temperature, and very romantic with the fireplace, jetted tub, and enormous shower. We hardly wanted to leave the room!

We've already booked for our anniversary next year!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We loved our recent stay in the Ross room at Abbotswood. We are a young couple so we loved the pool, hot tub, billiards and the cozy room. Roz made our stay by making us so comfortable and making such an incredible breakfast. If you're looking for a cozy place in a unique home, this is the place. We will be returning without a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We were very disapointed-hot tup had dirt and sand in it. We were to stay in the Ross room-the celing appeared to have had a leak and the celing was pealing away. The carpet was not clean. The windows were so old you could not see through them. The house overall does not seem to have been updated in 20+ years and does not appear to have had general maintance done. We were there for our 10 yr anniversary and ended up not staying and ended up driving 1 1/2 home. The pictures really make this house look nice-they are either very old pictures or are touched up--would not recommend you stay here. Have asked for a refund and have not heard anything yet
Do yourself a favor and skip this place

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank leslie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annerosamund, Owner at Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Horrid review! Major correction, Leslie was never charged so the question of refund was moot and Leslie was advised of this immediately. Considering how many satisfied customers I have had, perhaps it's just as well that she returned home immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I very much enjoyed staying here. The service was amazing and our stay was very relaxing. Everything was very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AArmstrong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I were married in July of 2011, but because of hectic schedules were not able to go on a honeymoon. We did however, get to spend the night in the Poldark Suite at this exquisite B&B. It was pure heaven! We had excellent service from our hostess, Ros. She is witty and charming and makes the best scones and lemon curd I've ever tasted...and I do mean EVER!!! After a lovely visit with Ros, my husband and I went out to dinner. Upon our return we were pleasantly surprised to find our room lit with candles and a plate of fruit and cookies at the foot of the bed. Before turning in for the night we decided to soak in the Jacuzzi tub.....very relaxing. The next morning we feasted on a breakfast fit for a king: Strawberry crepes, eggs Benedict, fresh cut fruit, and homemade scones with lemon curd. Ros knew we'd just gotten married so we also got champaign with our breakfast! My husband and I have decided that we want to come back every year and make this an annual anniversary tradition! We LOVED our stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We loved our stay at Abbotswood.
First off a nice swim after 5 hours in the car.
Then a nap in our well appointed room.
Our Hostess Rosamund helped us find a great diner spot.
And in the morning she prepared for as a fabulous breakfast,
complete with engaging conversation. Perfect!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Poldark Suite, private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
9.6 km away
Coeur de Lion B&B
Coeur de Lion B&B
#7 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
21 reviews
3.8 km away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Blackwell Hotel
Blackwell Hotel
#2 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
206 reviews
3.5 km away
McFarland Inn Bed and Breakfast
McFarland Inn Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
158 reviews
3.7 km away
Greenbriar Inn
Greenbriar Inn
#4 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3620 N Honeysuckle Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-6529
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $103 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go from bedroom to pool in steps - heated indoor year round with big screen tv to watch. Enjoy the family room; big screen tv, pool table, baby grand piano, chess/checkers, darts board and regular board games. Soothe aches and pains in outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is served whenever you wish and in separate courses. Your enjoyment is our first priority. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbotswood House Bed And Breakfast Idaho, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing