We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Air Conditioner stopped working around 11:30pm, room next to us was noisy, called and nothing was done, noisy till 1:30am. No coffee in the morning, Bob the clerk was too busy on his phone to even say good morning or have the coffee made. Pizza spilled up the stairs and down the hallway and was still there in the morning. Should have just left and not even stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for informing us of your recent stay. I am so sorry that the room next to you was noisy until the wee hours of the night. We generally can get a handle on issues such as these and probably thought it was dealt with the first time to contacted the guest. Our front desk staff does try very hard to greet each guest and we do enjoy being friendly and starting a conversation. However, sometimes, our phone rings off the hook and we cannot give the level of customer service we desire. This is such a sensitive subject that Bob wanted to set the record straight and state that he did check you in that evening but it was Alex who worked the next morning. Bob is so careful of ensuring people feel welcome and important that he felt bad knowing that your stay wasn't perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Decent last minute overnight stay while travelling on I-90 between Washington and Montana. We called at 8pm for a room for that night and Bob was extremely helpful and accommodating. We didn't arrive until 10pm and Bob made everything quick and easy so we could get to bed. We travel with two large dogs so finding a place to stay that is reasonably clean and affordable can be hard. We will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Reviews given mentioning Bob are the reasons we booked and drive for 30 minutes longer, & by luck Bob is the one that was taking care of our reservation :P convenient location, reasonable room sizes has been preheated before we come, comfy bed, clean bathroom with working hot shower plus equipped with standard amenities and basic decent breakfast are more than you can ask for a motel with affordable price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ratih_Martial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

The room itself was inexpensive for the area. We appreciated the in-room fridge and microwave to help cut down on cost. A breakfast is provided, but it is extremely limited. You can expect the normal beverages, a couple of choices of cereal, muffins cut into quarters, boiled eggs, and DIY pancakes/waffles. However, the batter dispenser will make you want to tear your hair out as it is slower than the DMV sloth in Zootopia.

Another caution is that this Inn has 3 floors, but it doesn't have an elevator. It appeared that all three floors (even the bottom floor) will involve carrying your luggage for at least half of a flight of stairs. There are two stairways, one on each end of the building, with ample parking nearby.

The exterior doors were not terribly secure as they would stick open. Someone also kept opening the back window which was placed low enough that someone could easily enter without a key. That said, the area did not seem to be concerning and I was not worried about our safety.

There is an inexpensive Family restaurant adjacent to the parking lot (Elmer's) with decent, low-cost food. There are several other choices within walking distances and a Winco just a short drive away. Don't forget to hike Tubbs trail, even for a 20-minute walk, as the views of the lake are phenomenal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I stay here once in a while for work reasons. And I'm always comfortable returning. I think it's better than basic. The receptionist Bob is really helpful. He recommended a restaurant and on a previous stay I witnessed him helping a guest push start his car. How's that for excellent CS.
:)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arnulfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Bob the front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and polite. Quick checkin lots of food options clean rooms plenty of truck parking older hotel but clean and comfortable. Easy to enter and exit. Right off 90/95

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yevette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Reviews for this place when it was a Guesthouse Inn always scared me away, but seeing recent reviews since Fairbridge took over made me change my mind. Decent place, and a great rate on a third party site, gave Mom/Dad an opportunity for a nice 1-night getaway in C'dA. Our room was fine. Clean, comfortable bed with nice pillows, and flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave and new coffee maker. Now, we are not needy people, so take all that as you will. It's on a busy road, and traffic noise can not be avoided. If that might disturb your sleep, bring some gentle ear plugs. Thankfully, there was no derelict-dodging. All we saw were young families and couples, so Fairbridge has definitely cleaned this place up. Wifi worked great. Some very nice restaurants, all within walking distance. And there's a gas station/convenience store right next to it, which wound up being helpful for a few items we forgot to bring. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Coeur d'Alene is a beautiful town, and when you can stay there on a nice spring Saturday for $60 bucks....sign my up!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcleff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
922 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
865 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#16 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
0.4 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 330 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9326 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: C$75 - C$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice quaint hotel located on I-90 and Highway 95. Only 5 minutes from Lake Coeur d'Alene and 15 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park. Free hot waffle breakfast. Free wireless internet. Guest laundry. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and in-room coffee. Some rooms feature a recliner chair. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your FairBridge Inn - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Coeur d`Alene
FairBridge Inn - Coeur D'Alene Idaho, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing