We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
6
12
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
7
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We have stayed here at least 3 times. Very relaxing, very clean, private. Excellent management. Professional, accommodating reception team. We thoroughly enjoy our stays here. Fantastic place to stay while visiting Sandpoint.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimW479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This could be the ideal vacation. The lake is beautiful. The cabins have what you need, although they lack washers and dryers and the internet is sketchy. There is a nice pool, a very nice workout room, beaches, a tennis court, and bike trails. The town of Sandpoint is a 4 km ride.

Things are a little more uncomfortable underneath. While we were there, the clientele was exclusively white. I guess this is a refection of Idaho's demographics, but it's weird. There are teams out spraying the weeds right beside the lake. There are no mosquitoes. Maybe this is natural, but there's a lot of standing water.

If you are white upper middle class this is the ideal safe family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed here last Labor Day weekend. For the most part we had a good time, but there are many rules and other things we didn't like so much. The bungalow's were cute and we had a good view (other than the power lines). The place was clean, but both my husband and I noticed the smell of either dog or dog urine, underneath the cleaner smell of rug freshener or something. When we booked this place, it seemed most of them only have queen beds. The bed was comfortable, but my husband and I are spoiled with a king bed, so while the queen bed was comfortable, it was too small for us. I don't think any of the bungalows had king beds, just maybe some of the bigger cabins/houses. They had a restaurant, but it was only open for lunch and dinner, so we had to go out for breakfast or cook our own in the kitchenette. They had a $65 cleaning fee and still expected you to take out all the trash! And to top the whole thing off, they charged our other half of the room before we even got there. It said right on my original receipt that we could pay the other half when we got there with another credit card or cash, which we had planned on doing, but before we even left the house that morning they sent an email that they charged the other half of the room on the same card. I think that isn't right, and they could get in legal trouble for that! Also, check in is at 4:00, on the spot. If you can't check in at 4 then you must call them to make arrangements for another time. Check out is at 10:00, not 11:00 like most hotels would be. We paid a lot of money for all of these rules! You would think they would treat you a little better than that.

Room Tip: Pool doesn't open until 10 or 11 and closes at 8
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brnidgrl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

This resort is very nice and our bungalow was amazing. Our concern was that we booked this very expensive resort because we have 4 children and we planned on spending a couple days by the pool. When we went to the pool at noon we found out that it was closed due to mechanical failure of the pool cover. We understand that this can happen but our concern was the response by the attendant at the office. We went in to ask if the cover could be manually opened and she just smiled and said no, which we found hard to believe. We then asked when it would be fixed and she replied "we've called a technician". We asked if they were coming today or if they knew what time because we had 4 kids waiting to spend time in the pool. Again, she smiled and said "no idea, they've been called". We then politely said to her that we paid a large amount of money and only have a couple days and would like to know when it would be fixed, she again just smiled and said "sorry, it's out of my control". One would think that in a resort where the pool is a major feature they would be a little more motivated to fix the problem faster or at least be up front about when it can be repaired. One suggestion could have been for her to call the technician and ask for an estimated arrival time so that we could plan our day. We are now sitting here with 4 children and have one of only 4 days waisted. Very disappointing!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria L, Manager at Dover Bay Resort Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

We apologize again for the mechanical problems we had with the pool top during your stay with us at Dover Bay Resort. We know and understand how precious vacation time with family and friends is. Thankfully the repairman was able to fix the problem that same day. We hope you were able to enjoy the pool during the rest of your stay. We look forward to being given the opportunity to be your choice of a vacation venue in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Dover Bay Resort June, 2015. We were in a very nice studio room facing the lake. It was VERY NICE, well equipped with supplies for cooking our meals and eating on the deck on the lake. We BBQ'd twice using the propane BBQ. The Queen Bed was very comfortable, as well as the bathroom very adequate and nicely decorated, large closet, sofa, chairs, tables. We were very pleased. We needed another room for Friday night and the one we stayed in wasn't available so management rented us to stay in another studio, cleaning fee waived. We were able to move into this room on Friday morning and did not have to wait until 4p.m. check-in. Management handled the situation beautifully. There are wonderful trails and places to bike and walk at this resort, beaches, boat rentals, a fitness club and pool which I used twice. This resort is 3 miles west of Sandpoint, Idaho. Our stay was very relaxing.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our lakefront cabin very much. All rooms are walking distance to the lakeviews.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank concertina61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews