We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Fantastic staff”

Ristorante Favorita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here, as it's on the lido it is mainly Italians and Venetians that eat here. I was the only one who was slightly disappointed by the menu but that is my fault because I am not a great fish eater. The others in the group were in their element and absolutely loved the fish choices and the quality of food. I had the steak and it was cooked perfectly and delicious. We all agreed the caprese salad (mozzarella & tomato) was the best we had ever had.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Frumpsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Buon giorno ! NOT TO BE MISSED. This surprise of our wonderful walk through Lido was this elegant eating and gathering place of the local Italian elite. It's hard to decide if the food or the ambience or the service was the best part so I'll call it a 3- way tie of excellence. We had lunch and it was perfect. That means it could not have been better.
Our meal highlight was the special seafood entre for two that included three types of local fish and 2 types of shrimp. We agreed it was the single best dish of our week long Venetian luxury adventure.
As an appetizer and desert another not to be missed experience is the life inspiring walk from the boat docks to the beach and then through the ancient cemetery including the oldest Hebrew tombstones I've seen outside the Mideast. Enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank IraM131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucapra, Proprietario at Ristorante Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Cara Ira M recensioni come la tua sono musica per le orecchie di un ristoratore che cerca di svolgere il suo mestiere nel migliore dei modi.
Saper di aver soddisfatto il palato di una Cliente che, sicuramente, diverrà una nostra potenziale Amica ci inorgoglisce e ci sprona a voler migliorare sempre di più la nostra cucina e il nostro servizio. Grazie da parte mia e di tutto il mio staff.

Luca Pradel
Ristorante “Favorita”
Via F. Duodo, 33
30126 Venezia-Lido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best restaurants we visited on the Lido. It offers an authentic Venetian cuisine with many fish dishes and terrific pasta. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived without reservations and it appeared that many locals were in attendance. While the meal was not cheap, it was certainly worth the price. An added amenity was the American music being played.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank KMCKThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucapra, Proprietario at Ristorante Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Gentile KMCK sono sinceramente lieto che il nostro locale sia stato di tuo gradimento sia per la cucina che per il servizio.
La “Favorita” è presente al Lido da oltre 50 anni e, da allora, abbiamo sempre cercato che i nostri Clienti, quando se vanno, se ne vanno da Amici.
Lacucina, la nostra cucina, da sempre, propone piatti tipici della tradizione veneziana. Tu dici che il prezzo non è economico. Posso assicurarti che siamo in linea con altri locali della stessa nostra fascia commerciale. In ogni caso ritorna a trovarci e, possibilmente, consigliaci quale tipo di musica preferisci. Vedremo di accontentarti ancora come questa volta.

Luca Pradel
Ristorante “Favorita”
Via F. Duodo, 33
30126 Venezia-Lido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

We looked up on trip advisor and this came up. The service was great and the food was excellent. We were happy we chose this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ramonaincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Dinner on Saturday night during a long weekend staying on the Venice Lido Island at the beginning of December.

We didn't book, but maybe it's advisable, as when we got there at 8pm, it was full of Italian diners. We were the only foreigners.

The interior was good, but we felt that the lights were a little too bright, and could have done with a dimmer switch!

Drinks were 2 glasses of prosecco, one beer and a bottle of water.
First courses were tuna tartare with apple and mint (fabulous), and caprese salad with buffalo mozzarella and cherry tomatoes.

Main courses were lamb cutlets (5 of them) with sautéed new potatoes, Venetian-style liver with polenta, and roasted aubergines and peppers.

Just about room for dessert, crema catalana, and semi-freddo with fruit sauce.

Limoncello was provided at the end of the meal, and a plate of lovely home-made petit fours.

The bill was 114 euros, a little high, but it was a very good meal, the service was excellent, and you have to sometimes be prepared for Venice prices, even if you're on one of the islands, as we were.

The only real complaint was that the proprietor went around all the tables and spoke to everyone who was eating, except us! The others were ALL Italians, and maybe he didn't speak any English, but we would have tried our best, and we would have appreciated being noticed. It was quite hurtful, as if we weren't as important as the other diners. Just my opinion.
Apart from that, and the prices, we would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PoppySue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Favorita also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing