We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and outdated”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a free upgrade from Queen to King bed. Breakfast was hot and served. Rooms were clean, but the breakfast area felt a bit neglected. The hotel looks outdated and dark. Rooms have a different layout than most hotel rooms. One in which you cannot see the door from the bed. A/C was really good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    42
    32
    37
See reviews for
68
70
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
toowoomba
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The rooms & nice & large & comes with a cooked breakfast made to order. The rooms include microwave, refigerator, Wifi, air con & cable.The staff are very helpful & friendly. I needed to print off reciepts for airline flights & the staff allowed me to do it on their computers. The hotel is handy to the main street & in a quiet location. It backs onto the river park & is a very nice walk of an afternoon.It has full laundry facilities & a spa (very nice) & a small but useful gym. Good value at about $60 p.n.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for staying and Im glad to hear you have stayed with us before. We are working on redoing our rooms as it is a older hotel, it seems like we just finish and have to start again :) Our staff is known for being outstanding and Im glad to hear they are keeping up on that. I hope you got to enjoy our pool and hot tub but if not please have a dip next trip through,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and while the location was great, the property is starting to show its age. The breakfast was really not very good at all, and I am not that picky. The options for breakfast was quite good, but the preparation really lacked effort, it made me pine for the usual standard continental "serve yourself", while that was minimal it was at least edible. The room was fine, but it is definitely a value choice....a solid 2* motel. The staff were very friendly, and the location along the river is outstanding. Would stay again if the rate was low enough, otherwise would check out other options.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We only stayed one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast wasn't great but I think is was because it was Easter weekend and they may not have had the regular cook on.

Room Tip: I think probably any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneCCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel. Sorry about the breakfast but I will check in to seeing what was going on. SO thank you for letting me know. I hope you will come back by and be able to stay and enjoy our pools and hot tubs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

1st of all, Cassie at the front desk; very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Secondly, the room was clean, in good shape, everything worked, bed was very comfortable. What else can one ask for? I had just stayed 3 days at a Holiday Inn that cost more than twice as much, and The Guesthouse Inn at Idaho Falls was far superior and a much better value.

Would I stay here again? Yup, I would - and I will.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhighet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this for us. Im glad you got to meet our Miss Kassie and that she made your stay as you needed. Our staff works hard to make sure our rooms are to the top of the line when it comes to being clean. We take pride in that. I hope you enjoyed the Free Hot Breakfast and got to use the Hot Tub. If not maybe next time :) Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

When we came into Idaho Falls, we had a ROOM SAVER Book which we took to another hotel, intending to stay there. The room mentioned is the coupon book was 'sold out'. They could offer another room at $10 more. The kid on the desk was neither very friendly nor was he, in any way, about to move off his "best he could do" offer. We walked!
We chose the Guesthouse as our next choice and drove there. Kassie greeted us in a warm way....it was obvious that she wanted our business! We noticed that the advertised rate on a sign at the hotel was cheaper than the coupon deal. She went out of her way to see that we had a room that would suit our needs, she deliver an extra pillow to our room when I requested it. She seemingly could not do enough to ensure that we were made welcome and comfortable.
Next time, the GUESTHOUSE will be our first choice and we go through Idaho Falls several times a year! We met no other staff member. Kassie was enough to make us want to come back. She does her job extremely well!!
The hotel is clean and the facilities are inviting!

Room Tip: Our room had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. It features a Fridge and Microwave as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorinneLaughlin_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Hello anfd Thank you for taking the time to write this for us. Kasie is a gem and we know it") I am so pleased you got to have her help you and that she did what she always does, makes the guset feel welcome and maked sure you had what you needed. Im sorry you did not get the chance to meet any of the other staff for they are the same way. Everyone will make sure you are in the room of your choice and have everything you need. I hope you enjoyed the Free Hot Breakfast and got to use one of the Hot Tubs. If not try it on your next visit please. We hope to see you soon and pleae know you will get the same service every time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Recently we spent a night in Idaho Falls on our way back to Montana. We chose this hotel because of the excellent online reviews, and they turned out to be completely true. Kassie was the evening desk clerk, and she was extremely capable as well as very friendly and helpful. She even walked down to our room to make sure our internet was working. We enjoyed our kingsize bed in a very clean room. The next morning we were greeted by another smiling desk clerk, and were served a free breakfast. There was a workout room and spa; we did not use it on this occasion but it looked well cared for. We will return, and will try any other GuestHouse Inn & Suites in the area.

Room Tip: If you aren't sure, don't hesitate to ask to see a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesandrajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Hello, I am so very pleased to hear you not only found us but loved what you found. Kassie is a great front desk agent and IM glad you see that too. Ihope you will indeed take time for a soak next time you are in town. Just so that you know We have 6 other Hotels in Idaho and 1 in Montana if you ever need us again. Thank you and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.0 km away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 km away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1820 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Idaho Falls)
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Snake River Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. Conference Center hosting up to 175 people. We offer catering services or bring your own food. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing